Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A quiet spot in a noisy city

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, the room and the breakfast.
Cons: A better in hotel pantry/grocery store would be nice. There was only junk food available if you didn't go grocery shopping our out to dinner.
Location: It take about 30 minutes to get into the main Cairo attractions from here. The proximity to the shopping mall and restaurants was nice.
I would recommend the Staybridge Suites in Cairo to any American traveling to Cairo. Although it was not close to the tourist sites, Our one bedroom suite provided a welcome retreat from the often overwhelming chaos that is Cairo. It was incredibly nice to get back at the end of our day and have a comfortable living room, with good WiFi, to unwind in. I would recommend getting a room facing from the main street however, as the horn honking went on all the time (except a wonderfully quiet Friday morning). If I travel to Cairo again, I would definitely stay here again. The staff was amazing and the breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON, Canada

excellent

Posted May 26, 2017
4 days in executive suite, everything needed for your comfort, large sitting area, AC in every room, clean and comfortable, staff is more than helpful with a smile. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice location, easy access to Citistars mall.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Easy access to Citistars mall.
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first family trip to Egypt

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is attached to a huge shoppInfo mall, with lots of American kid friendly fast food restaurants. Front desk suggestion for a driver was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to receive your positive feedback about the Hotel as it is truly rewarding when we get such positive feedback from our honorable guests. We are proud to read about your satisfaction regarding the hotel location being connected to Citystars mall, one of the biggest malls in Egypt. Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Islam A. Samad Executive Assistant Manager Staybridge Suites Citystars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was not good because we told we don't have a reservation that forced us to call hotels.com for assistance. Also, in the night the dogs sound outside of the hotel did not allow us to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about Staybridge Suites. It’s only through our guests' feedback that we can enhance our services and performance. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay for which we sincerely apologize. Once again, thank you and we hope that this incident will not deter you from staying at our hotel in the near future. Islam A. Samad Executive Assistant Manager Staybridge Suites Citystars
5 out of 5
by Hani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Family Vacation to the Pyramids!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
We had a great time! The hotel staff was wonderful and so was our tour guide!! Another location off the bucket list...
4 out of 5
by ashraf

v good

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
v good for shopping from citystars
5 out of 5
by Carl from Hindhead

Stay in Cairo

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Two days in Cairo to see the sights with my family, the hotel was excellent and you share the facilities with the intercontinental next door. Staff were attentive and very polite and helpful. A lovely place too enjoy your stay and an oasis in the middle of Cairo
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by IslamS, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars! Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated. .I’m glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.