Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ross

The staff here really set the hotel apart

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
What wonderful staff! They couldn't do enough
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: only the room
Cons: the staff
Staff in the reception take profit may husband was a foreign and when he has asked for the shuttle to go to airport they say we don't have but someone can take you there for 250= Egyptian pounds amount that is exaggerate because the Hotel is very near the Airport, they were trying to catch money from a foreign .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Not bad hotel, good location ......................
4 out of 5
by Shante

Great food & customer service

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Only spent one night at The Gabriel Hotel. The hotel has nice decor throughout and the rooms are very spacious. Food was amazing and so was the customer service. Only complaint was the condition of the room, it could have been cleaner and we had issues with the bathroom sink not draining properly. It was fixed immediately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice, clean, and friendly

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nicely furnished and the staff
Cons: Soundproofing, from the outside.
Location: I was just there for one night.
Taxi driver had trouble finding hotel. I had sent an email to location a few days in advance, but never heard back to get directions. The reception staff were nice. My main request was that the room be quiet. When all the rooms face the main street, it is difficult to promise a quiet room - which in my experience is in the back of the property - generally with a no view, which is fine with me. Other times, the hotel is so sound proof, that it doesn't matter. For the first time in my 63 years, I asked for a new room further away from the building entrance. Other than that, the room was beautiful, clean and the bed very comfortable. If a little outside noise doesn't bother you, then this place is a perfect place near the airport. The hotel, by the way, is located within the Sun City Mall.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

If you want to pamper yourself stay here!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everybody was friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home and catered to every need. The food was amazing at the restaurant. The Hotel itself is gorgeous. It was the cleanest hotel we stayed in all of Egypt. We had the best sleep here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

My Third Visit

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: very close to the Airport shopping is way easier just walking distance
Cons: needs a bigger sign .
Location: shopping mall grocery store Airport
As usual , very friendly staff. They will go above and beyond to make you feel like a VIP. My wife and my baby arrived a day earlier. They allowed her early check in. The staff is so helpful. Very secured hotel. being a part of a mall makes it very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic hotel!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful experience! Staff is fantastic. Everyone is friendly and make you feel welcome and conformable all the time. The location is perfect and safe. Wonderful hotel facilities and condition. We highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Mustafa Abdallah, Hotel Management
Dear our Value Guest, Warm Greetings, We are highly appreciated your kindly comments about The Gabriel Hotel & we promise your good self to keep our services match over expectation on your next Trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The moment you enter the hotel up through the panoramic elevator the lobby speaks volumes in design & luxury. My whole stay was unforgettable. The staff greeted you with genuine smiles and were helpful throughout my stay. The guest bedroom had state of the art audio & visual systems and there was a welcome tray of handmade chocolates made by the chef. Bathroom was luxurious and equipped beautiful scented amenities. I went up to the open roof top pool which felt like I was somewhere in Mykonos. Food was excellent as I ate breakfast lunch and dinner at the hotel. I must say I was impressed with my stay at The Gabriel. Will definitely return again for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Director Of Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, Warm Greetings, highly appreciated your feeling to The Gabriel, & we promise your good self to keep on all our services to reach your requirements & needs. Sincere Regards, Mustafa Abdallah