Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel, big rooms, great breakfast and really friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We got the attic apartment and had a wonderful stay. Our son really loved the upstairs room with all the windows looking out at the town and all the rafters in the ceiling. Very spacious and homey. We enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant downstairs and also had a great breakfast buffet the next morning. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victorian Elegance at Christmas

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were only there for one night- I could have moved into this charming manor. I took so many photos, and the complimentary breakfast was the grandest we've had on our travels in Europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernow

Good hotel for exploring foormer DDR and Berlin

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Good decor and god food not least the breakfast
Location: Town is small but pleasing
Frindly and immaculate the staff were friendly and informative. Also spke English.
5 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
The service at this hotel was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. Our rooms opened onto a small patio area that was great for relaxing. They have a wonderful bar/restaurant on site as well as a biergarten. The hotel is located in a pleasant neighborhood just down the street from a great doner restaurant. It's a minor point, but the bathroom fans are timed to come on shortly after the light and stay on for a period after the light is turned off. It's convenient when you are showering, but not for late-night trips to the bathroom when others are sleeping. Parkhotel Helmstedt also offers a nice breakfast buffet and on-site parking. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by Donny

Very Nice

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice hotel would recommend to everyone. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice older German hotel

Posted May 21, 2010
Typical German hotel. Dinner in restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was included in room rate and very good. Close to center of Helmstedt. Nice walking area.
4 out of 5
by Poul Storm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unkomplizierte Übernachtung im 3-Bettzimmer

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hat alles bestens geklappt. Frühstück war gut und das Personal sehr nett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Very good price-quality ratio

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean room, some stains in the bathroom. Very nice bed, darkening curtains. Diner and breakfast very good, friendly staff. Fair priced.