Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
May stay was good enough to book a room two times in the hotel. It is recommended to have reasonable price for good rum and service.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely would recommend. Very friendly staff and very clean, sensible room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from GB

Clean, exactly as web page

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Location and feeling of security
Cons: Parking rates and prebookability
Location: Central location and easy walking distance of central buildings
Close to all integrated transport systems. Very clean and felt very secure. Has its own parking at extra cost, details of which could be clearer on web site and prebookable. Very good breakfast, simple but good quality. Nice to have a large fridge in own room. Beds could be more comfortable Ideal for short stays
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Ervidel

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice single room with good facilities (shared WC, shared kitchen, fridge and electric kettle in the room). Located near the train station and short walk from city center. Good breakfast. Good wireless connection is a plus.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Gosport, UK

Good Hostel - Not a Hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal for the Helsingor ferry and access to the beautiful centre of Helsingborg, but this is not a hotel, but a hostel. Having to hire bedding separately and make up the beds was a surprise, but it was a comfortable enough place to stay.
4 out of 5
by craig from waterlooville

Great value

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
I needed some cheap but safe and clean to stay for a business trip. This place is superb value given how expensive some hotels in Helsingborg are. There was plenty of space in the room and all areas were clean. The pics I found to be very accurate and the staff were friendly when I interacted with them. As with other budget places you do a lot for yourself such as making and then stripping the bed with the bedclothes provided, also the auto check-in procedure was a little convoluted with >1 code and then a passcard, but I would def stay at this place again, in fact I plan to use it weekly here onwards.
4 out of 5
by Per from Gothenburg

Room key hassle - Good service!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Arriverat late, at approximant 22:00 hrs. Had booked the hotel just 10 min before. Arriving at the hotel, there where no one there to check-in with, had to make a phone call. The first call resulted in nothing. After a few calls back and forth, we finally received the codes to get in, code to get our key, and finally the room key. Room and hotel was very clean, seemed quite new. Personnel very friendly in the morning, we got breakfast even though we were there almost an hour before official breakfast time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

convenient location, good amenities

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The locqtion is walkable to public transit, the old town and adjacent to a lovely small park. The private space is very clean and includes a fridge. The shared space is mostly just a kitchen, so nota place to lounge around. I would definitely stay here again, especially traveling solo or with a small group.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels