Ratings based on 2,545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter

Overall good, but a bit old hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with a good bar, the breakfast wasnt super for a vegan but awesome for everyone ells : ) Out room had a broken ( but working ) toilet at aswell.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
They would not refund my last night stay because I booked my three nights weeks in advance and on Hotels.com. I only needed to stay two out of the three nights. I gave them over 72 hours notice that I wouldn't be staying the last night. They did not seem to care since they already had the money for three nights, no refund for one night.So I paid for a night when I wasn't there. Bad way to do business. I will remember next time I'm in Helsingborg. looking for a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No one at the front desk

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I spent more than 10 minutes to check in as there was nobody, nobody! at tendrán desk. Several passangers arrived an not a single member of the hotel staff on the entire first floor not only reception. Suddenly a lady showed up saying than she was solving an issue with a passanger. Not to believe, even for safety. Very dissapointing
5 out of 5
by Peter

Nice hotel around a nice waterfront area.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It is a very nice hotel right in front of waterfront. Nice room and view. The only drawback is the slow WiFi, which is so slow and finally I simply quit trying. Even front desk experienced slow WiFi when trying to print out my boarding pass.
4 out of 5
by Hui Chu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bjorn

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Breakfast amazing. Very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Courteous, friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: More information regarding parking facilities
I have stayed at this hotel before. It is in the downtown area of Helsingborg, close to the ferry terminal. It is a convenient location and the staff are courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my visit here and will chose it the next time I return to Helsingborg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helsingborg

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Average hotel a bit far from ikea but walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Close to city centre, next to railway station

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Views.
Cons: Pub closes at midnight during week. Could stay open longer.
Location: Excellent location on the seafront next to the ferry terminal and main railway station. Walkable distance to bars and restaurants.
I arrived by train in Helsingborg and the hotel is literally next to the railway station. Smooth check-in. Reasonably quick free wifi. Wonderful view from the rooms.