Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bjorn

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great. Breakfast amazing. Very pleased with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient, quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Courteous, friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: More information regarding parking facilities
I have stayed at this hotel before. It is in the downtown area of Helsingborg, close to the ferry terminal. It is a convenient location and the staff are courteous, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I enjoyed my visit here and will chose it the next time I return to Helsingborg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from helsingborg

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Average hotel a bit far from ikea but walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Close to city centre, next to railway station

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Views.
Cons: Pub closes at midnight during week. Could stay open longer.
Location: Excellent location on the seafront next to the ferry terminal and main railway station. Walkable distance to bars and restaurants.
I arrived by train in Helsingborg and the hotel is literally next to the railway station. Smooth check-in. Reasonably quick free wifi. Wonderful view from the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We only stayed one night. The hotel is very conveniently located. It's walking distance to the train station, it's right across from the beach... There are trials close by to go on hikes. The hotel itself is also very nice, with a backyard to relax in. The rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW UK

Convenient for travellers by rail or ferry.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: nothing
Location: as above - it was not intended to allow me to be a tourist in Helsingborg but to allow ease of travel within Sweedn and back to Copenhagen.
All very satisfactory, especially the buffet breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Simon from Clitheroe

Good location, very soft beds

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location. The rooms are fairly well laid out. However the beds were way too soft. Parking is quite expensive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of repair

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I had 2 rooms. My room was fine, but her air was not working and although she had a fan it was hot. She could open a timlny window but it brought heat and noise from atrium in. The towel heater in bathroom was broken keeping it on. I understand they could not change rooms because they were full, but there is no excuse for not sending maintenance to turn off heat in a hot room! We Staedtler 3 days, with no accommodation or repair. I will stay in one of the many other hotels in Helsingborg next time!