Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mitchell

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was good. I was near a grocery store and the arena where I was visiting. Lots of parks near by; train station was close as well. Small hotel room that had just about everything you needed. Oven was really only thing missing but I didn't need one. Front desk was very kind and helpful. Gave me a map and showed my where things were. And they have plug adapters as well. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calne

Hotel close to town and with easy access

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Easy to find and close to town where you find plenty of eateries. Nice big clean rooms. Decent breakfast. Parking could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great check in experience - Nadia was fantastic. Great rooms, comfy beds, good breakfast although it can get crowded on the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! Nadia is fantastic and we hope that we have the possibility to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Apartment hotel in city centre with kitchen.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Lovely shower and beds were comfortable. Large clothes wardrobe.
Cons: Tiny square pillows which were too small.
Location: Location good, close to the city centre the sea front, beaches and ferry to Denmark.
Room clean with towels changed daily. Room was very warm, no air conditioning so with the windows open the street noise was loud. We had a slow draining sink which was made good the same day that we informed the reception. Breakfast was good and plentiful. There are lovely gardens next to the hotel leading to the castle that overlooks the harbor and seafront but locals recommend not to walk around after dark. After dark we experienced lots of chatter/talk/arguments/music coming from the gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We will look over the size of the pillows. We appreciate your description of the area at which the hotel is located. Hope that we can welcome you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Family friendly. Spacious and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very comfortable and convenient location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Relaxing place to stay with everything you need for a long-term stay. I only stayed 4 nights but it was great to have a small kitchen, fridge, living room with TV and dining table. Grocery store right next door and a short walk to downtown. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hotel Tornet we are looking forward to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little inconvenient. Nice rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Despite reception being closed when we arrived and departed, we were left clear instructions on how to retrieve our keys. There was no parking and the nearest street parking was two blocks away. The room was nice with a large window, great view, a kitchen and a large bathroom. This is definitely a place where one could stay for a night or two while in the area but not necessarily for a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A portacabin posing as a hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Whilst the staff were friendly, this hotel was not up to standard. The kitchen equipment was disgustingly dirty - I had to go out and buy plastic plates and cutlery.
5 out of 5
by Randall from Grand Forks

Large rooms, good location and good value

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had uncharacteristically large rooms with a suite that had a small kitchenette. The complementary breakfast was quite good. It is located just a few blocks away from the water and right next to a lovely park.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Nice & Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and Clean room for us 3 persons