Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Family friendly. Spacious and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very comfortable and convenient location.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Relaxing place to stay with everything you need for a long-term stay. I only stayed 4 nights but it was great to have a small kitchen, fridge, living room with TV and dining table. Grocery store right next door and a short walk to downtown. Thank you for a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Hotel Tornet we are looking forward to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little inconvenient. Nice rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Despite reception being closed when we arrived and departed, we were left clear instructions on how to retrieve our keys. There was no parking and the nearest street parking was two blocks away. The room was nice with a large window, great view, a kitchen and a large bathroom. This is definitely a place where one could stay for a night or two while in the area but not necessarily for a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A portacabin posing as a hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Whilst the staff were friendly, this hotel was not up to standard. The kitchen equipment was disgustingly dirty - I had to go out and buy plastic plates and cutlery.
5 out of 5
by Randall from Grand Forks

Large rooms, good location and good value

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had uncharacteristically large rooms with a suite that had a small kitchenette. The complementary breakfast was quite good. It is located just a few blocks away from the water and right next to a lovely park.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Nice & Clean

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and Clean room for us 3 persons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Shropshire

Easy access to centre

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Close to train station & supermarket. Very clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Hi, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Tornet. I will forward your comment about the cleaning to the cleaning staff. They work hard to keep the hotel in the best condition and appreciate this alot! Best Regards Lisa Bäckman, Manager
1 out of 5
by marc from Newcastle Under Lyme

Rubbish this is more like a hostel

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
no food served at this hotel the room was not prepared and the hotel was more of a hostel. very expensive experience.only stay here if you want something more like a hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Hotel Tornet

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, excellent location and a very good breakfast. I surely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Missing American Hotel Comfort

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
No daily housekeeping, (bedmaking) No daily towel exchange. Small sleeping space but very large washroom space. Good location near park, hospital parking (little walking distance) Must keep windows open for breeze and night sounds, like cars coming to stop. Good breakfast. Small elevators. Front desk personnel could get use to smiling more often. In town for reunion with Swedish family members and this location worked well. Weather was raining 3 of the 4 days we were visiting in July. Do not look like a hotel from the outside. What I really did like was the available umbrellas for guest. I guess they know the climate. The town has not changed much in 32 years.