Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by G

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Hotellchef, Hotel Management
Tack för din recension! Med vänliga hälsningar från oss på Hotell Linnéa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from helsingbourg.sweden

helsingbourg

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: the bed and the great breakfasts
Cons: phone in room not working
Location: near the sea and ferry terminal across the road and some excellent restaurants
room was perfect and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with delicious free breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great little city hotel with an excellent breakfast. Convenient to a lot of restaurants and the ferry to Denmark. However, European couples must not cuddle much as the "queen bed" was two twin-sized beds pushed together!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Linnea Hotel Helsingborg Sweden

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Loved the convenience of the hotel. The staff were great, so friendly and welcoming. The hotel is everything you could wish for.
Location: Helsingborg is a great place for restaurants bars and coffee shops. The shopping centre and marina are also worth a look.
A great hotel in a perfect location just a couple of minutes away from the train station and ferry terminal. Each room is individual and beautifully furnished. We stayed here for a couple of nights on two separate occasions and we're lucky enough to have the same room each time. We would definitely be happy to recommend this hotel as a perfect base for exploring Helsingborg.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Florida

Conveniently Located Historic Gem in Helsingborg

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I loved my stay at Hotel Linnea! The location was very convenient to the ferry port, bus and train terminals. The building was charming (built in late 1800s) and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and of course spoke excellent English. Breakfast was good, and enjoyed by candlelight. Hotel Linnea was within easy walking distance of the Rådhus, Kärnan Tower, City Theatre, waterfront, Maria Kyrka, and other sites worth seeing. My single room was small but cozy, and had everything I needed, including a nice selection of toiletries. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Hotellchef, Hotel Management
Thank You for your nice reviews. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards Lise-Lott, CEO
2 out of 5
by Ulf from Benidorm, Spain

I will not return to this hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
You only have one chance to make a first impression. They failed. The woman at the reception was incredibly rude. I was tired when I arrived and her bad manners gave me a really bad taste. The breakfast was very poor. No low-cal or low-fat alternatives at all. At check out the reception was not manned and I almost missed my train because of the long wait. The location is great, but it is a very tired hotel. There were long hair on the floor. Cleaning must not be a priority between guests.
5 out of 5
by Yogendra Mishra from Helsingborg

Good hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is on good location and staff is good in their services. Daily they will clean the room and breakfast is better than other hotels I have stayed here. I would like to stay here again if I get chance.
4 out of 5
by Yogendra Mishra from Helsingborg

Good hotel with good service

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Its good hotel to stay and mostly I loved the breakfast they provided as compare to other hotels. Staff is good and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel ....extremely nice staff

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Friendness of staf
Cons: Room was bit too warm but was a warm summer day
Location: Perfect location close to train station
Very nice hotel close to the station....extremely friendly staff!