Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by katharina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very basic. Bed and pillow OK. Bathroom small and shower tiles moldy. Furniture old. Downstairs cafe customers' chatting noise travelled up to the room very well. Not much of a reception area or service. Breakfast OK. Can't beat the location though--steps away from train station which is also connected to the ferry to Helsingbor. Hamlet castle is a short walking distance away.
3 out of 5
by Marta from Copenhagen

Very AVERAGE hotel

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was quite short, however I don´t think I will ever stay in this hotel again. I did NOT like the moquette, the bathroom with a curtain and ugly toilet. The door was not isolating and I could hear everything happening in the hall. It was a stay out of necessity, not pleasure. I stayed in the cheaper room (STILL, 800kr =110€), and it was definetly NOT worth the money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Tradition is all

Posted May 5, 2016
Good location. Near to rail station 1 to 2 staff, no one in reception, always go to restaurant for help, may be family business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Helsingor.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Location - bed was comfortable. The restaurant had a great menu which I would life to have tried. The breakfast was good, too!
Cons: I did not experience a warm hospitable nature with many Danes, this is something that should be improved. A hotel should be friendly.
Location: Lots of shops, a wonderful cheese store. The castle is nearby, and the culture center looked really interesting.
Just spending one night in Helsingor. Great location, easy to get around the lovely small 'downtown' area. Unfortunately, it was March in Denmark and still quite cold. On arriving back from an afternoon outing at approx 6:00, my room was freezing cold. The radiators were not even warm. Hotel reception closed with notice to seek help through the restaurant. After being advised that help would be about 30 mins, an hour slipped by. I really needed to eat. ( the restaurant had a great menu and seemed quite popular) The restaurant manager said he would take care of the heat while I went out to dinner ( no invitation to stay at the restaurant for dinner!) On my return after dinner, the room was not much warmer, although one of the radiators was working. As there was nothing more that could be done that night - I snuggled under the comfortors. I was disappointed when explaining the issue to the receptionist in the morning, all I got was 'oh! Sorry'.
4 out of 5
by david from Glasgow

Nice hotel great location.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. The breakfast had some different options available everyday which is good if you are staying for a few days. It made a change from staying in boring bland chain hotels. I would also mention that the restaurant is very good and well worth trying. The hotel was also quite despite being close to the train station. I would put this down to descent soundproofing and windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Torben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Typical European Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Its location is good!
Cons: Cost. So expensive. But in Denmark it's common issue.
Location: Elsinore castle, library(modern designed building), marine museum, many liquor shops and train station. Louisiana art museum by train.
This hotel is a typical oldstyle European hotel. Anything is simple! Breakfast is simple but enough to be satisfied. Location is good. You can go to the station, liquor shop and supermarket within 1min, 3min and 5min. I recommend the traveller who just wants to go to Elsinore castle.