Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice location, clean, but rather moderate comfort

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff
Cons: The room comfort
Location: In a park, near the seashore with a beautiful view.
The location is nice, in a park with an excellent sea view. The personal is very helpful, the food in restaurant is very good. However, my room was clean, but its comfort was rather moderate.Location,
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Winner!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Yes, yes, yes...stay and explore this gem! The artwork, the view, the staff...and you can get a free bike to ride to centrum and see the castle!
5 out of 5
by stephanie

Yes, yes, yes!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wow!!!! Beautiful grounds, friendly staff and such amazing artwork and architecture! We loved it so much we stayed an extra night! Oh, and you can get free bikes for a lovely ride into centrum and the castle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very different but felt very Danish

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely town good transport links Excellent breakfast Spacious hotel Good for sports and walking 70.3 Iron Man hotel Free tea coffee Water always available Very relaxed hotel matching culture
4 out of 5
by Dan

Good hotel for business or holiday travel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel for business or holiday travel (e.g. 2km away from city center, onsite 9-hole golf, free mountain bike for sharing, etc.)
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Nice, but long way to room

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, clean room, comfortable beds and friendly staff. The only draw back was that we had to carry our luggage a long way, up and down stairs, to get to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
great hotel for a group meeting. I enjoyed the stay and the sauna and gym facilities.
4 out of 5
by Catharine

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet area but not much nearby apart from the beach. Restaurant closed by 8pm which I wasn't told so had to drive into the town to find something to eat. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here 3 times and really like it. The only challenge was that when I needed a taxi at 6am, nobody was at the desk. However they left a phone with a phone number
5 out of 5
by Nathan from San Diego

Beautiful venue on the north coast of Denmark

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
It's a conference site, but in a beautiful area. There's a golf course next door and a beautiful view across the water to Sweden. The only downside is that I had to go out a couple evenings for dinner since there weren't any conferences those nights. Fortunately the golf course next door had a simple restaurant.