Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was perfect in every way. The hotel's location is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Johnny

Unsuccessful

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not clean and papers from other customers
5 out of 5
by Annette from Sydney

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
I came to Helsingor to see Kronborg Slot but was equally captivated by the hotel. A large, well equipped room with a balcony offering alike a fantastic view over the sound and the castle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable. I arrived late at night and was very cold and hungry so it was a bit annoying that my room was in a different building, away from reception. It was very poorly signposted so I spent a while wandering aimlessly around the car park and conference centre. But that's just the mind of a grumpy, tired traveller! The next morning I was very happy with the hotel. Great location, amazing views out to sea from the breakfast room and a fabulous breakfast. It was nice to take a walk along the seafront.
Cons: It needs better signposting and lighting outside - especially for guests arriving late at night.
Location: Very convenient for ferry to Sweden
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a one night stay - close to what we wanted to do; not too easy to find as GPs in car was not operating well; greatly enjoyed supper and breakfast; staff helped with request
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Sara, the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The view from our room, facing the sea , was breathtaking. Breakfast buffet, that was included in our room price was outstanding. The Restaurant in hotel overpriced and food not well made, tasteless. Not good ventilation in the room. The pool area was too hot to be enjoying .
5 out of 5
by Rangan from Melbourne, Australia

Great for weekenders

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay although the hotel was a bit away from the main tourist attraction. It is walkable for a normal person but I have mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hote

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: They are currently renovating the hotel with enhancements planned for next year
Location: Kronberg Castle can be seen from hotel.
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Pool was large with a great slide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Worth the extra for a sea view!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: There's a lovely indoor pool, but it was a hot afternoon and it would have helped if some of the windows in the pool area had been opened...
Location: Fantastic position on the water with a small, if slightly gravelly, beach directly in front. Lovely view of the castle, particularly in the moonlight!
We paid extra to have a room overlooking the sea, and were allocated one of the newer rooms in the extension. The room was beautiful, nice décor, very comfortable, very clean. The bed was positioned so that you had a good view of the sea from it, through the balcony doors. We had just booked one night, and chose to eat in the restaurant. The menu wasn't extensive, but the quality and service was good, and the cheeseboard in particular was excellent. The breakfast buffet next morning was plentiful and catered for all tastes.
4 out of 5
by Joel from Nelson, BC

lovely hotel, but very warm

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was lovely, with excellent breakfast and courteous staff. There were lovely beach chairs to borrow and look out over the water. The room was strangely warm (as if the heat were locked on on what was already a very hot day), and with the balconies being very close together we didn't want to leave the door open (for privacy reasons). Very nice hotel, would go back, but watch the thermostat.