Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Nice hotel @ 4.2 km from Helsinki Vantaa airport

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Can be possible for the passengers to take a free shuttle bus at Platform # 23 outside Terminal 2 OR Platform # 10 outside Terminal 1
Cons: Breakfast prices are extra @ Euro 15, which should be reduced
Location: The hotel is just 4.2km from Vantaa airport. Nearby big shopping mall "JUMBO" may be possible to visit
The hotel stay was comfortable, but this is an airport hotel which could be good for transfer passengers whose purpose of staying is just transfer/connection to their flights (not for the passengers who wish to see & explore Helsinki city)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Good hotel in convenient location for late evening arrival into Helsinki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great sauna with amazing view from the 8th floor!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
What a dump. I understand that you don't need to do much to stay in demand near a major airport, but seriously??? Facilities probably haven't been updated in the last 25+ years. Everything in the room is discolored and in a pretty sorry condition, except for TV. I only needed it for a single night, and I could barely handle it. Stay away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Getting a bit aged, but great staff. Very convenient to airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay and room

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very suitable for morning flight to stay nearby airport. Very nice room and free shuttle bus service. It is quite close to outlet mall (about 15 minutes walking). Very clear for free shuttle bus service timetable. But you have to book in advance for transfer to airport before check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel for short stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I stayed at this hotel for an overnight layover in Helsinki. It has a dorm room feel. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I spent less then 12 hrs there but it served it's purpose. I had dinner in the restaurant in the lobby. The food was good and staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The price is not so high, although the quality is good enough. Also I had an wonderful time with their sauna. Of course, Vantaa airport is in the vicinity of the hotel, so it's very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel bonus Inn provided free pick up and drop off service. It is closed to the Jumbo Shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Price of the hotel is reasonable, the room is large and the staff is helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Mira / Sales department, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the staff was helpful. Winter regards, Mira / Sales department