Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The price is not so high, although the quality is good enough. Also I had an wonderful time with their sauna. Of course, Vantaa airport is in the vicinity of the hotel, so it's very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel bonus Inn provided free pick up and drop off service. It is closed to the Jumbo Shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Price of the hotel is reasonable, the room is large and the staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to the airport

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: close to the airport, early check-in
Cons: needs fresh paint,
Location: next to Jumbo center and airport
Hotel is close to the airport, but schedule for free airport shuttle needs to be fixed. It was hard to figure out how to get the shuttle to pick your up at the airport. They tell you to call them, but we did not have local phone, so we had to ask people in the airport to call them ...strange. Years ago there was a special direct line to the hotel from the airport, but not anymore, or at least it was impossible to find. Rooms are ok, but in need of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel for a night before an early flight.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I arrived just in timr to use the sauna and go to bed before my early flight out of Finland. The sauna was very nice, definitely use it! The breakfast buffet was adequate but there was nothing I could take along with me for later, perhaps they've had a problem with that. I just didn't have an appetite before my itinerary of travel so it was wasted for me. The airport shuttle was convenient and quick. As an American, the bed seemed very small but I have noticed that in Europe before. It was a single room so the bed was a twin bed. It was still comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is in good location to Airport.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Staff is very well trained and helping if asking something. Excellent breakfast, Free airport service starting around 3 am.
Cons: What need to be look at outside around a hotel the lawn and pressure was the stone walkway front of main door. Small cost to hotel.
Location: Aviation museum very good and close, large shopping mall.
Very close. Road network is almost next to hotel called ring road takes you to east west and to other major roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Great Value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the Airport, easy access to the bus and rail system. Kitchen facilities in our room
Cons: The coffee downstairs needs some help. I'm a self proclaimed coffee snob so maybe its ok.
We landed in Helsinki at the beginning of the 3 week euro trip and needed a place to catch up on our sleep and do a little sight seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to the airport with a free shuttle.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel felt more like a mix between a hotel and a hostel. The reception personnel wasn't overly friendly and you need to bring your own shampoo and conditioner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Expensive for what it was !!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle and helpful driver
Cons: Cart for luggage absolute a must !!!!
Location: Hotel is located close to airport especially with free shuttle I stayed one night for my connecting fly to New York so I did see only hotel.
I arrived with my wife at this hotel around 11:00 PM with 3 large and heavy pieces of luggage and 2 small pieces. When I asked for help at the reception I was informed that no one is available. I also asked for luggage cart and receptionist show me a hand truck and mention that hotel does not own luggage cart. I did not have choice and carry my all pieces of luggage from the street to elevator and to my room on 7th floor. I made three trips. Yes, next day hotel manager apologized for this situation. Not a good selection at the breakfast.Bread and rolls not fresh No drinking, bottled water in a room Tea and coffee available but paper cups Strange key for the room give a lot of problems to open the door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Wait so long for free pick up from airport

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wait so long for free pick up from airport, although the driver is very helpful