Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Bathroom in need of care and maintenance
Location: .
Used hotel for convenient access to Helsinki airport. Hotel ws functional but fine for the purpose. Transfer to and from the airport was good. Breakfast good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic for the money

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room was tiny bathroom even more so. Very basic room for the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie canada

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: free shuttle and free very good breakfast and at a walkable distance to the railway station and the shopping mall.
Cons: the notification to the hotel that my stay was paid for by expedia ,for , the lady at the reception demanded money for the stay from me at arrival.
Location: walk to railway station and go to Helsinki to take some boat cruises and dine etc.
I was quite happy at this hotel,for,the breakfast was very good and I could easily find my way to the railway station to explore Helsinki etc. and also to shopping mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Tiny room by the airport

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The room is designed like a cabin on a ship. Very tiny bathroom. Great location and free airport shuttle. Nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice to have air shuttle bus service to the airpor

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Difficulty to locate the hotel by public transportation if you were first time travell there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very hot room with no fresh air. Bathroom tiny and water hard to contain when shower on. Staff were very good and helpful. Would only use as a brief stop over only
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Airport shuttle to run during the day as well
We had a short stay at this hotel as we arrived after midnight and left after breakfast the next morning. The room was absolutely fine for our needs. We had been warned through the reviews on this site about the tiny bathroom, so we were prepared for that. Breakfast was fine. The staff on reception were friendly and helpful. We were able to take the free airport shuttle when arriving, but we returned to the airport after 9 am in the morning so had to take a taxi (17 Euro), as the shuttle doesn't run between 9 am and 5 pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Not good location, not close to airport (we paid 15 Euro one way from the airport to the hotel) and far from City Center (45 minutes by bus ).
Very, very small shower-room, about 60x100 cm. It not was enough place for bathing and for toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Convenient hotel, however is older and in need of some updates. Shower was incredibly small, this is coming from someone who lives in japan, land of the small, but it was almost uncomfortable. Room temperature ran a little on the hot side. Front desk staff for both night and morning shifts were superb! They anticipated any need and served it without being asked, very impressive. Free shuttle is once every 30 mins to airport, driver was extremely rude, closed the door when I was obviously waiting for another guest talking to him to move, didn't help put my bag in or take it out but rather watched me do it. Uncomfortable and awkward start to our journey to the hotel, which was soon smooth out by the welcoming front desk staff. Restaurant hours (open until 23:30) and breakfast (until 10) are very convenient for late travelers/late risers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Could be better

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location is in a neighborhood. Has a bit of grass
Location: Walk to mall or around area
Location and shuttle are good but rooms very small and outdoor seating area dirty and consists of 2 tables and perhaps 4 chairs. Never cleaned. Bathroom is so small impossible to shower. Nice walk to mall. Good staff except ride van driver5 am August 11