Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poolesville, MD

Quick stop, early departure

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great hotel, excellent location, and a more Han accommodating staff. We arrive far too early to check in, yet that had a room for us ~3 hrs before check in, and we left early (5am), and they had a bag breakfast ready for us. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Customer service and location can't be beat!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great experience. My flight to Helsinki was delayed significantly. I was supposed to get in at 3, but instead arrived at 11. I was exhausted! The receptionist was nothing short of amazing. She saw that I had several heavy bags with me (I was packed for a 6 month stay in Finland) and immediately found someone to carry them up the stairs for me. I've traveled extensively in Europe and that has NEVER happened (nor did I expect it to--it was a nice treat!!). The reason that I chose this particular hotel was for its proximity to the train station (5 minute walk tops). However, I will have to travel to Helsinki several times while I am in here in Finland and this is the hotel that I will book. Hands down!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy central hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice cozy hotel. Pretty central to the city and close to the railway station for our onward journey. Friendly and warm staff. Good complimentary breakfast. Was not noisy or crowded when we visited. The cafe and restaurant below were really good (Joe's Cafe / Lost in Helsinki). Well designed and lit up and good food!
4 out of 5
by Erin

Clean, good breakfast, great location, great price

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I really enjoyed ours stay, and you absolutely couldn't beat the price. The breakfast in the morning was very good, and the restaurant downstairs was very convenient for having drinks and hanging out while passing an hour or so before dinner. The staff was very friendly too!
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Convenient quirky hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
A bit old and creaky, but nice comfortable room and perfect location for short stay and getting to airport. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This place is good. Very central and from walking distance to everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Good service. But WiFi was a bit patchy,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels