Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very comfortable hotel near to public transport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel is located walking distance to the city centre (about 20 minutes) and near a beautiful lake and lots of transport options. The room was lovely and bed very comfortable. I didn't have breakfast included but I paid for it on the 2nd day and it was the tastiest hotel breakfast I have had in a long time. I most definitely plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Luce, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this positive review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and the city itself. We will share your nice comments about the breakfast with our F&B staff. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best regards, Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
While this isn't located in city center, it's right next to the trams that takes you directly to the city center and airport. It's actually nice that it's so convinient yet located in a quieter area. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Mari Torkko, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by RAMESH

Good hotel but little far from centre

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable stay. Easily accessible from airport by Finnair airport shuttle bus which has a stop near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel has good location, room is comfortable, and staffs are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Mari , Hotel Management
Dear Jay, We thank you for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us and we hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Wesley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very convenient location. Room was clean. Workout facility was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay with us. We wish you warmly welcome again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

3 days in Helsinki

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Workout facility was awesome. Breakfast was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for yor stay with us and for your great five star review! I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we have succeed with our service. Warmly welcome to Crowne Plaza Helsinki again! Best Regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SURPRISED BETTER THAN RADISSON

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: NICE WOOD FLOORS, NO CARPETS NICE BED
NICE PLACE BUT I WOULD RECOMMEND SUMMER BY THE PORT
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Heidi Jalkanen - Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for yor stay with us and for your great five star review! I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we have succeed with our service. Warmly welcome to Crowne Plaza Helsinki again! Best Regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
by Mike

Great hotel in great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here 3 nights and had a great time. Lovely room on the 7th Floor, fantastic breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Only small gripe was that the bathroom tissues and conditioner were not replenished so had to ask but that was a minor irritation. Fabulous fitness centre, pool and sauna. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We thank you for your great five star review and valuable feedback. We are so happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and we wish you warmly welcome again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Great hotel value

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and very comfortable stay with the added value of a swimming pool and sauna! The staff was always very friendly and prompt to provide any assistance needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia, We thank you for your great five star review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel in the future. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager