Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, right on the main road

Posted Dec 4, 2016
So easy to get there from the city centre, So convenient to go to the airport from there But need to improve in cleaning the room as I found an underwear in the room from someone else right after checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Heidi J. | Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback. I'm happy to hear that you have rated us 4/5 stars. I'm sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned properly. I have shared your feedback with Executive Housekeeper to improve our service and to make sure that this will not happen again. We wish to see you in the future! Best Regards from snowy Helsinki, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA USA

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good food in the restaurant, reasonably priced.
Cons: Very little. But the coffee in the room could be upgraded to drip coffee as opposed to freeze dried instant.
Location: We didnt spend much time in Helsinki, so not much to comment on this.
I picked this hotel as a means to an end. My wife and I were traveling to Lapland. Since Lapland is served by only a couple of airlines, and on very distinct schedules, pretty much everyone is forced to make a stay in Helsinki. My wife and I stayed one night on our way to Lapland, and one night on the way back from Lapland. Both times we arrived at night, and left relatively early. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were great. The beds were very comfortable. We ate at the on site restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The food was very good, and priced reasonably. If you do stay at this hotel, one word of very useful advice is to use the Finnair city bus to get to and from the hotel. It runs every 20 minutes, and stops just a couple hundred feet from the hotel. Its the first stop the bus makes after it leaves the airport. So you really cant miss it. It has free wifi and only costs 6,30 euro per passenger each direction. Its significantly cheaper than a taxi, and just as fast. We spent a total of 5 days in Finland and really enjoyed it very much. Its highly likely that we will return to spend more time there, and would definitely be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Mari T, Hotel Management
Dear John, We want to thank you for taking the time to give us such a great five star review. We do value your feedback and we will do our very best to continue maintaining and improving our services in the future. We will share your nice words with our staff and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon to our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great stay. Excellent staff at check in. The lady "Trainee" did the check in and same lady checked out was excellent, friendly, smiling & professional. Duty Manager Ms. Marti was very cooperative. Mikko at reception was always going extra miles to assist, guide and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great accommodations, great staff,great food, gym was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Heidi J. | Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your stay and for your five star review! I'm happy to hear your stay with us was pleasant! Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best Regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Loved the hotel, the area, the gym, and food is great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Mari T, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, We thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you warmly welcome again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your four star review. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rude personnel. Also, hotel provides a fragrance which is supposed to help you relax and sleep better. It is sprayed to pillow. I don't use it since I can't stand that soft, but earlier guests have - and all the pillows smell like it. Disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your valuable feedback that has been shared with our staff. We are so sorry to hear that your stay did not meet up to your expectations. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Worth to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It's very close to the Sibelius Park and Tempaukio Churh.
We took 415 bus from the Helsinki airport to Helsinki city. It took only 3 mins walk from the bus station to the hotel. The hotel is close to tram stations, it took us only 15 mins to go city centre from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Mari T, Hotel Management
Dear Leung, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked your stay with us. Welcome again! Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a fab fitness club

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel with decent quality restaurant (and we are used to London Michelin star restaurants). We have stayed here a few times and the #1 reason is the fab fitness club that offers classes, great range of equipment, sauna, normal swimming pool and cold water pool. There is a lake next to this hotel which is great for walking/running, city centre is about 15 mins walk or 5 mins tram ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We thank you for your nice four star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but little far from city centre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Because it is brand hotel, hotel people are experinced and welcomed.
Cons: There should be more complimentary water bottles,
Location: I didnt see things to do nearby. You should walk or take a taxi to go city centre or tourist attractions.
I like hotel people and room but room was small. It is 15euro by taxi to city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Mari Torkko, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We want to thank you for your nice five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager