Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Easy access.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet location on Main Street.
Cons: Updating the carpeting, soil and worn. Replacing the room darkening drapes, they are torn and worn. The light shine right through.
Trams and buses located a few minutes away. Out of the downtown area, so quiet. Less than a twenty minute walk to train station and all main points of interest. Food, nothing exciting, but it is a hotel after all. So much to see and eat in town and Market Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What I didn't like

Posted Aug 8, 2016
$25.00 breakfast buffet is way over priced. But it is the only game available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mari T, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry S, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback has been forwarded in order to be able to improve our services. Sincerely Yours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eskilstuna, Sverige

Nära centrum :D

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Allt var helt okej
Location: Nära till alla sevärdigheter :D
:D :D :D trevlig o hjälpsam personal. Rekomenderar detta hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mari T, Hotel Management
Hej Eila, Vi tackar för Era vänliga ord. Vi är så glada att Ni trivdes hos oss på Crowne Plaza Helsinki Hotell. Vi önsker Er välkommen åter! Med vänlig hälsning,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Bra hotell litt utenfor bykjernen

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Dette kan absolutt anbefales. Flott rom og alt du trenger som badekåpe, kaffe, gode senger og sengetøy. Bra frokost, utmerket service, kaffemaskin m espresso og capuccino, et must for oss som er lei av filterkaffe. Kokken steker egg og omelett med frisk champignon. Bløtkokte egg var dog ikke å oppdrive. Bar med gasspeis og god stemning på kvelden. Det eneste minus er at kjøkkenet stenger kl 23 og kommer du kl 2305 er det ikke mat å få. Lørdag kveld i ferien bør de tilby en enkel matrett i restauranten/baren til kl 24. I dette området er det meste stengt og det er for langt å gå til sentrum. Roomservice kunne diske opp med mat, men det er uforholdsmessig dyrt. Alt i alt, et meget bra hotell som kan anbefales. Vi kommer gjerne igjen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mari T, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, We thank you for your nice four star review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you had the opportunity to enjoy our buffet breakfast. We have a special night menu available after 23.00 each evening. We have forwarded your feedback to our restaurant department. We wish that we have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel. Sincerely Yours,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

my nightmare

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel staff needs lesson on customer service
Location: Take trolley to market square lots of tours
Well I was meeting a friend for the first time and was never so caught off guard and humiliated in my life upon check in from then I was labeled as the difficult one and treated with disrespect .. My reservation was for 2 people did not matter because the rate was per room per ️nite so they tried to tell me that it was only in requests for 2 people that res was for 1 I said no that's incorrect I made this clear before I left she said its in the request but she does not need to honor !.. What ?? She said let me check rate for today as in trying to charge me more money !!! Omg I asked to use house phone she said go to your room and pay for it !!. What !!! They thought I left for room and we're talking about me behind my back as I stood there they were laughing one desk clerk said yes use phone that's what it's for ️then mgr comes running over scolding him and scolding me !! Ohhh there is soo much more ... But from then on .. It just got worse ..
Comment from Hotel Management
by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback. It was very unfortunate that you had not been able to make your Expedia reservation as you had wished for. However our receptionist did everything to assist you during your check-in and agreed to add a second person to your reservation free of charge. During your check-in you had been inquiring from our receptionist, whether you should call Expedia by telephone and complain about your reservation. Our receptionist kindly advised you to send an e-mail instead and informed you that telephone calls may be quite expensive and also advised that because your problem (to accommodate two persons in the room at the price of one person) had already been solved out, there was no need for any urgent telephone call to Expedia. We are so sorry hear that we were not able to serve you as you wished for. We hope that you will find a better solution for your accommodation during your next visit in Helsinki. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo, japan

A hotel with nice view of Helsinki

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It was with pleasure to stay with this accommodation as it was so nice view of town with much green and blue sky and lake because it located in front of the Hesperian park. The people with reception is kind and even bring me extra shaving cream which I forgot to pack with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear Akki, We thank you for your kind words and a nice review. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you soon again. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

さすがのクラウンプラザ

Posted Jul 4, 2016
ヘルシンキには珍しくバスタブもあり、プールやジムもあって客室もとても広いです。常宿にさせていただきたいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Mari , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your nice review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NL

Comfortable, easy access to centre

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The room sizes are good and nicely put together. Slept well.
Cons: Some of the décor is dated (you can't miss the orange carpets).
Location: The hotel is a twenty minute walk to the city centre. A tram stop is close by and you can easily reach the city centre, marketplaces and marina.
Needed accommodation near the Finlandia conference hall and the Crowne Plaza was nearby; a ten minute walk. It's in a pleasant, calm location and has easy access to public transportation. The hotel is dated but well maintained and clean . Pleasant, helpful personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Heidi J., Hotel Management
Dear Eurolad, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful for the money. The bar and brunch was well priced and yummy too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Heidi J., Hotel Management
Dear Tara, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your nice review. I am pleased to hear your stay with us went well! We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Heidi Jalkanen Reception
5 out of 5
by HUGO

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Christina Eriksson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We thank you for your five star review! Welcome again to Crowne Plaza Helsinki. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager