Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Close to city Center, good sized room with city view, lobby not so impressive , quiet .. overall a good experience .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Mari Torkko, Hotel Management
Dear Ten, Thank you for your nice four star review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Mari Torkko Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a bit run down in some areas.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff are excellent and very helpful, so no issues there.
Cons: Condition of hallways.
I was a little disappointed. I was here over a year ago and loved the hotel, it was very clean, and beautiful. This time, the shower curtain was dirty. The hallways were run down, smelled bad and one night we had to move because of noise. There for three nights and sheets never changed; found this a bit strange because other hotels will change sheets when staying three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to running trails along water.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I booked a combination flight + hotel fairly last minute. While this hotel is not in the downtown area close to the marketplace or excursion ferries, it is a short (15 minutes) by tram or bus and very walkable to areas of interest. I think I got good value as there is a very large gym and pool along with a decent breakfast buffet. I ran into a German couple who booked it on purpose as it is across the street from several running trails along the water. My room overlooked the water and it was small-ish but efficient, modern and clean. I would recommend for those who are willing to trade a bit less convenience for savings. Staff was very helpful with all sorts of questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your nice comments about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: A bit of a walk to anything, but near the bus stop
Not enough staff causing long waits at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hello Helsinki

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We found the staff efficient but a little cold. Not much smiling at check in. The restaurant staff were more welcoming. Most people seemed bored and sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Aug 1, 2017
There are some construction on the site of the hotel, that create some noise in the early hours of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Nice room, courteous staff, excellent breakfast

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: Breakfast was a bit expensive, some lower cost options should be provided.
Hotel is right across the street from the Finnair Bus stop making getting to and from the airport very easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Charle, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this positive review. I will share your nice words with our staff. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Good location and parking available
Nice hotel in central location with easy access to public transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Helsinki. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Very comfortable hotel near to public transport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This hotel is located walking distance to the city centre (about 20 minutes) and near a beautiful lake and lots of transport options. The room was lovely and bed very comfortable. I didn't have breakfast included but I paid for it on the 2nd day and it was the tastiest hotel breakfast I have had in a long time. I most definitely plan to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Luce, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this positive review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Crowne Plaza Helsinki and the city itself. We will share your nice comments about the breakfast with our F&B staff. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Best regards, Susanna Skinnari Front Desk
4 out of 5
by IAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels