Ratings based on 1,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Pouvoir accéder au sauna, la possibilité de dormir avec nos enfants dans la chambre, la navette gratuite qui nous a amenée et redéposer à l'aéroport.
Arrivés à l'hôtel par la navette de l'aéroport vers 13h, nous avons pu disposer de notre chambre immédiatement. Nous avons dîner sur place et passé une très bonne nuit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moray, Scotland

Easy for car hire

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel is great if you rent a car from Green Motion as their office is in the hotel and your hire car is parked at front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mari / Reception, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for you feedback. Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and Green Motion's services. Welcome again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Hyvä hotelli.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Aaamupala.
Cons: Ilmaistointi kuntoon ja villakoirat pois lattialta.
Location: Lähellä lentokenttää, ei mitään tekemistä ja nähtävää on lähi-marketissa.
Junnu-sängyllä varustettuna, kiitos siitä, huone hiukka liian kuuma, muuten hyvä.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Mari / Vastaanotto, Hotel Management
Kiitos arvokkaasta palautteestanne. Pahoittelut, ettei siisteystaso ole ollut odotustenne mukainen. Mukava kuitenkin kuulla, että nautitte aamiaisestamme. Syksyllä aloitamme uudistukset hotellissamme, joten tervetuloa uudestaan nauttimaan uudistuneista ja ilmastoiduista huoneistamme!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, simple, comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport, with a reliable, frequent free shuttle.
Cons: See above -- the wireless is way too slow.
Location: Close to the airport, with a reliable, frequent free shuttle.
Convenient, simple, comfortable hotel close to the airport. An ideal airport hotel for me. The only minus is the extremely slow wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by Tuire, Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for choosing Cumulus Airport hotel and leaving us a review. I'm pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. I wish you warmly welcome also next time. Best regards, Tuire, Reception, Cumulus Airport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel convenient to the airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, convenient, breakfast starts very early.
I needed a hotel for one night as I arrived in Helsinki very late at night to begin a longer stay in a place with only daytime checkin. The Cumulus Hotel fit the bill perfectly. The only real minus was that the Expedia ad said there was a free airport shuttle (which was true) and that we had to call the hotel beforehand to find out about it. I tried calling but the hotel's phone menu message was hard to understand and the person I finally got through to was inaudible. So I had to pay for a taxi though it turns out the shuttle runs regularly and often. The ad shouldn't give the impression that we have to call to make a reservation, and should give some information about where the shuttle stops in the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us, allthough I'm so sorry you weren't able to use our airport shuttle bus service due to the misleading ad on Expedia. We will do our best to look into it. You are warmly welcomed again anyday to stay with us! Sincerely, Mira Perttula Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by heikki from lappeenranta

Yksi yö

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Muuten hyvä hotelli ,mutta aamiainen erittäin kallis sillähän saa jo lounaan !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: friendly efficient staff, and cleanliness
Location: less that 5 mins to airport by car/ free shuttle bus. 10min walk to shopping centre and supermarket
less that 5 mins to airport by car/ free shuttle bus. 10min walk to shopping centre and supermarket large choice for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your excellent review! :) It makes me so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Mira Perttula, Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by Soongi from 서울

다음에도 이용할 계획입니다

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
여러가지가 마음에 들었습니다,
4 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timo from Raisio

Hyvä vierailu.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hyvää ruokaa ja hyvät yöunet.