Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Heidi

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was disappointed that I accidentally left some of my daughter's clothes in the room and when I contacted the hotel they said they never found them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your stay and taking time leaving your feedback. We are so sorry we weren't able to find any lost items in your room after your visit. Hopefully everything else went well. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards Mari / Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Lastminute
We arrived in Helsinki at 7:30pm and left at 10:00am the next day. It was close to the airport with a free shuttle bus. We had dinner and the food was great and breakfast was limited but nice. For the price the room was cramped with 4 people in a room.
3 out of 5
by CHEUK YU

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for your stay and taking time leaving us feedback. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards Mari / Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback. We wish to see you soon again in Cumulus Airport Hotel! With best regards, Tuuli Shift leader
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & nice breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel due to we need to catch early morning flight later. The hotel is good, served good breakfast in early 4am for guest to catch up early morning flight. Have free shuttle bus from airport to hotel. We are taking the free shuttle bus to airport everyday to catch the VR train to Helsinki central. We like this hotel very much & love Helsinki.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for your kind feedback. Glad to hear that everything went so well. We'll pass this forward to restaurant as well. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we can have you as our guest soon again! Best regards Pinja, reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will come again

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Early and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you for your visit and taking your time to write us a review. I wish you warmly welcome next time. Best regards, Tuire/ Reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standards Slipping

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel no longer maintains a car park as own responsibility. The car parking is by machine and credit card which in my case charged me double. On complaint to desk, response was not our car park and there is a maintenance person due to fix the machine in next day. Trivial? Yes and No - The room felt squalid due to condition of floor and was very expensive at 170 EUR excluding breakfast. I will avoid this hotel in the future and would advise others to do the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very gloomy room. Soap dispenser opposite side of

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Used this hotel because it was near the airport and had a shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Niina / reception , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you found the location and shuttle bus convenient. In the near future we are making renovations in the hotel rooms. Hopefully we see you soon again as our guest!