Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Great location, very clean, great breakfast. Would recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Heidi L, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Nicole, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am very glad to that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Heidi L General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017
We were given a family room at the quiet end of the floor. The room has comfy beds and clean bathroom . It also provides us with small electric kettle and ironing board. Everywhere you want to go is within walking distance. Excellent for travellers who are short of time. But be aware of the cold temperature if you go during winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Cumulus Hakaniemi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Ainomaria Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru/Wales

Centrally-located hotel with very close tram/bus.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed for weekend city-break. Ideally situated to close-by tram and bus links to other parts of Helsinki. Otherwise basic facilities in room although the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Cumulus Hakaniemi, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your kind review! We are very glad to hear that the location was to your liking. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Kind regards, Ainomaria Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip, view of river, next to metro

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff responsiveness, metro access, price
Kind staff when I twisted my ankle to help with ice. Nice women's sauna! Simple, clean and reasonably priced. comfortable bed, good internet, nice breakfast. Super convenient to metro, trams and close to the water for a nice walk in the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by HS, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back! Sincerely, Henriikka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
by KA YEE

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Mira Perttula, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for rating our hotel so highly! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Ainomaria / Hotel reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Nice Hotel close to downtown Helsinki

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient and good breakfast.
Cons: Maybe a little more seating for breakfast.
Location: Great location very close next to downtown. Helsinki is small and you can walk to the nearby sights.
Very nice hotel close to downtown. We were in a triple superior room a little small but adequate. Typical Scandinavian design (clean and efficient). The breakfast was crowded but good with hot and cold entrees. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by HS, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for rating us! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome again! Best Regards, Henriikka / Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
- Great location: metro, train, bus, restaurant, market, etc. just downstairs - Good breakfast - many facilities as sauna, iron, etc. - very Good pillow set in the room - my room wasn't very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by HS, Hotel Management
Dear Josi, Thank you for your review and comments! We are sorry that your room was not as clean as it should be. Welcome again to stay with us! Kind regards, Henriikka / Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on a budget

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Outside of the main centre but metro, tram and bus stop right across from the hotel. Hotel ok but not the best. Housekeeping fell short , day 2 towels not left, same day 3, bin in room not emptied. Surfaces not cleaned. Very varied breakfast but didnt quite go together, very small bowls of cereal , tinned strawberries. egg which was described as scrambled was cold egg mixed with butter (very strange) dining room not very clean . Basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! We apologise for the housekeeping shortcomings and will use this review to improve the service. We are also sorry that the breakfast selection was not to your taste. The egg butter is a local speciality, and is eaten spread onto Carelian rice-filled pastries! We are sorry that the dining room was not as clean as it should be, and will make sure to improve on this. We hope to have you as a guest again! Kind regards, Ainomaria Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Quiet hotel near all you would wish to see.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff and yummy breakfast. Close to the centre and all the sites. Transportation very near by so easy to use and orientate yourself
Cons: The fridge had been removed from the room.
Location: Near to all the sites with local transport within easy access. Trans and buses outside as was the underground trains. Couldn't be more convenient.
This hotel is situated in a quieter part of town however only a 15 minute walk through the park to the Central Train Station and all the main sites. Lots of buses, trams and underground station near to get to where you wish to go. One of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in the rooms are a good size functional and very clear with comfortable beds. Great choice at breakfast on the 2nd floor. Very friendly welcoming staff who went out of their way to be helpful with local knowledge and directions. Nothing was too much bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by HS, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for your great feedback! I'm so pleased you had a great stay with us! We look forward having you as our guest again in the future! Best regards, Henriikka/Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Room is small
Location: It just next to Hakaniemi Metro Station (2 minute Metro ride from the Central Railway Station), and opposite Hakaniemi Market Square.
I stayed in this hotel for three nights in August. Being next to Hakaniemi Metro Station and opposite a tram station, it is convenient to get from the hotel to Central Helsinki. The hotel staff were also friendly and helpful when we asked for public transportation schedules and directions. Unfortunately, breakfast wasn't part of the package. But food is readily available near the hotel as it is opposite Hakaniemi Market Square and there is a supermarket next to the hotel. The room is nice and clean, albeit being a little small. The bed is comfortable and cosy as well. Overall, it is a good and pleasant experience for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by HS, Hotel Management
Dear Moses, Thank you for your warming review and comments. Welcome again to stay with us! Kind regards, Henriikka/Front Desk