Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所は良いのですが…。

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフが親切だった。(挨拶を返してくれない人もいたけど。)
Cons: ホテルの装備品以前に、お掃除はちゃんとした方がいいですよ。
Location: トラム・メトロの駅が真ん前。駅にも徒歩で歩ける。
初めてのヘルシンキで、レビューが悪くなかったので3泊宿泊しましたが・・・・。 確かに立地条件は良く、お部屋もそれなりに広く、悪くはなかったのですが…。 前に泊まった人(?)の生理パットが広げておいたままになっているし、 クレジットの利用明細が転がっているし。。。 バスルームの壁にも髪の毛がついたままになっていたし。。。 お掃除をしていないのかな?と少し気持ち悪かったです。(3日間そのまま…。) お食事は普通で、一通りはあります。 でも、ま二日同じなので、3日いたら最後は飽きました。 フロントにあるインターネットで帰国便のWebチェックインを しようとしてわからずに戸惑っていたら、若い男のスタッフがきて ササッとやってくれ、それは良かったです。 初めてのヘルシンキなので駅に近い場所で探しましたが、 小さな町なので、駅から離れていても不便はなさそうだし、 清潔感・設備(ポット・冷蔵庫なし)を考えると、もう少し安いホテルでも 良かったかな…というのが感想です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Osaka

駅近便利な立地ホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: 立地。
Cons: シャワー後に床が濡れるので足拭きを複数おいておいてほしいです。また、可能であれば、シャンプー以外にコンディショナーもあればなお嬉しいです
Location: 中央駅からは徒歩圏内。南に向かえば、マーケットや街があるので、食事などには全く不便がありません。
university of Helsinki 駅の上にあるホテルです。駅の出口を上がると、本屋のような楽器屋があり入り口はその隣。中央駅からは一駅ありますが、徒歩圏内です。部屋は日本のビジネスホテル並み。バスタブはなく、シャワーのみです。また、シャワーの隣にトイレがあり、シャワー後は床が濡れます。足拭きはあり。宿泊のみであれば問題ありません。ホテルライフを楽しむというという感じのホテルではないのでご注意を。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

冷蔵庫が無かったです

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: とにかく立地が良かったです。 スタッフの対応も良かったと思います。
Cons: 朝食のサラダにドレッシングが欲しいと思いました。
Location: 目の前がトラムの停留所なので、どこに行くにも便利。レストランも多いです。 すぐ近くにスーパーもあるし、中央駅も徒歩5分ほどです。
目の前がトラムの停留所ですので、非常に便利な立地でした。 マリメッコアウトレットへ行く為に乗るメトロもすぐ近くです。 トゥルク等、他の地方都市へ行く為にVRに乗る時も、中央駅までも徒歩5分ほどです。 部屋は狭いですが、特に広さを求めているわけではないので、十分快適でした。 ただし、冷蔵庫が無かったのには正直驚きました。 トイレとシャワー部分の仕切りが甘く、水浸しになるというレビューを見かけましたので バスルーム用のスリッパ(サンダル)を持って行きましたので、全く問題ありませんでした。 床が乾くのも早かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear Mew, Thank you for taking the time write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! Kind regards, Mira Perttula Front Desk Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear Mew, Thank you for taking the time write your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. See you next time! Kind regards, Mira Perttula Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good Location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi in rooms unlimited.
Cons: Mostly everything needed improvements
Location: Good location, close to main railway station in city center
Small rooms, not enough space. Bathroom is in very condition, no bath only an open shower with water splashing over toilet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear Harindra, Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments. I regret we were not able to make your stay more comfortable. Welcome again! Kind regards, Mira Perttula Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and the breakfast buffet mostly.
Cons: Maybe some more fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: A short walk from the main railway station, the harbour area (market good for silver jewellery) and the shopping areas.
My (single) room was small (with a wet room rather than a full bathroom) but the bed was very comfortable and there were blackout curtains for those light summer nights. Room temperature was perfect and, as it was at the rear, very quiet. Breakfast buffet was very good and you can also purchase drinks and snacks from the lobby whenever you want. Staff were very friendly too. Plus it's a few steps away from the Metro station (which I was using to attend Tuska Festival 2 stops away).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi. USA

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Good location, walking distance to my conference and other activities.
Staff spoke English and was helpful. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by PV, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to help a good day for our guest is a good day for us! See you next time! Sincerely, Petteri Vitikainen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Agne

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by PV, Hotel Management
Hello Agne Thank you for your visit and for your kind review. See you next time! Sincerely, Petteri Vitikainen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alles was man braucht

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Im Zimmer gab es noch ein anderes Kissen, falls das vorhandene zu hart oder weich war! Das war super.
Cons: Die Fenster ließen sich nicht öffnen. In unserem Zimmer ging zwar eines zu kippen, es sah aber eher so aus als wäre dieses Fenster kaputt (kein Griff)
Wir waren zu zweit für eine Städtereise in Helsinki und waren drei Nächte im Cumulus. Das Hotel ist zentral gelegen direkt an der Tram-Station, fußläufig ist der Hauptbahnhof und die Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants zu erreichen. Aufgrund der Bewertungen haben wir beim Einchecken direkt um ein Zimmer gebeten, das nach hinten raus liegt. Hier war es ruhig, wobei wir natürlich dort keine tolle Aussicht hatten - egal! Hauptsache ruhig schlafen. Das Zimmer war klein aber hatte alles was man braucht, wir haben nur einen Wasserkocher vermisst. Im Hotel gibt es eine Sauna, allerdings keine Liegen oder einen Ruheraum - vielleicht ist das in Finnland nicht üblich? Das Frühstücksbuffett war gut, es gab genügend Auswahl (auch warme Sachen und regionale Kleinigkeiten wie z.b. Reisküchlein) sowie leckeres finnisches Brot. Nur der Service hätte besser sein dürfen, es hat teilweise ewig gedauert bis das Geschirr vom letzten Gast abgeräumt wurde, das war aber nicht weiter schlimm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by MP, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your great review and comments, they've been very helpful. Welcome again! Kind regards, Mira Perttula Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilkka

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by PV, Hotel Management
Terve Ilkka Kiitos mielyttävästä hotelliarviostasi. Tervetuloa uudelleen! Kesäterveisin Petteri Vitikainen Hotellinjohtaja
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YOSHITAKA from YOSHI

立地場所がよい

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
部屋はビジネスホテル並みだが立地場所が中心街でどこに行くのも便利でお勧めです。朝食もよかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by PV, Hotel Management
Dear Yoshitaka Thank you so much for your kind review. See you next time Sincerely Petteri Vitikainen General Manager