Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value aparthotel with great central location

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
- Great location - Good value/ Basic room - Nice staff when there - no internet connection - broken washer/dryer - feel of apartment building where you dont see anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice decor, spacious room & bathroom. Clean. Easy access to Public Transport or not too far to walk to the city centre.
Cons: Text message with Room code never arrived.
Friendly staff. Nice decor, spacious room & bathroom. Clean. Easy access to Public Transport or not too far to walk to the city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good aparthotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Evacuation at 12:30am due smoke from burned popcorns from upstairs. The whole building was evacuated in the middle of the night. On the bright side, it showed that the smoke alarms work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central location is the best that can be said

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Coffee machine
Cons: Decent single beds with more space between beds. A proper bathroom.
Location: Fairly central and most of helsinki was accessible.
I had a twin room and the beds were only 2'6'' wide - narrow and uncomfortable. The beds are jammed up close to each other, so impossible to move between with ease.It was impossible to open the windows and the room was stuffy. The bathroom is just a nasty cabin but the shower was good. The kitchen facilities in the room were really just a kettle, good coffee maker, microwave and fridge. I did not use the laundry facility. It was a very uncomfortable experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest of he expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
It's a cheap hotel but still uber expensive #scandanavia. Fits basic needs but the rooms are layed out horribly, it's okay 0 value for money though.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Edmonton, AB Canada

We did not like it

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The code has never been sent. Although I received instructions by e-mail confirming the right dates for May 1-2, when I contacted their service line after a very lengthy discussion I was informed that my booking was for July 1-2 on their system. There were no apologies at all. The windows are locked shut and there is no proper ventilation which caused sore throats. There is no TV. The required removal of garbage by guests is complicated.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Arlington, VA

Easy and clean stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very easy to check into despite the lack of a full-time reception. The room was large, and neat. The 2 beds were too close together, but I only needed one of them. I would recommend this hotel for a clean and easy budget stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
1. Hygiene issue The bathroom was full of hair from previous guests and the white plastic cup has a very clear red lipstick stain. 2. Noise issue We were awakened at about 5am for over an hour of people talking loudly and the opening and shut of doors, right before taking a long haul flight in the following evening. CCTV will have evidence. We could not sleep afterwards due to the continuous noise even afterwards. You may claim this is due to the manner of other guests but clearly the rooms are not well noise insulated, and our beds are too close to the hallway. 3. Ignoring complains We have expressed our concerns but we did not receive any reply such as an apology.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Dissapointed

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to express my disappointed with staying at the forename aparthotel Helsinki, The wireless internet did not work, which i thought was archaic and made us unable to plan our next day until in a cafe the next morning. We couldn't Skype family in the evening or do multiple things, we don't have phones that work in Finland so couldn't ring the customer service but I fail to see what they could of done. We tried the internet on both our phones and laptops evening and morning, did not work. There was rather a lot of hair on the bed linen, so much so my partner was sure they had not been washed. Hairs also all over the sink and toilet seat. Some furnishings such as the lamp heads and windows had smears of dirt on them.