Ratings based on 2,894 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Charming hotel in downtown Helsinki.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast included, good dinner, nice staff.
Cons: Install bright lights in the guest rooms.
Location: Strolling and eating.
Excellent in all ways (location, included breakfast, dinner). Just one drawback: the lighting in the room was terribly dim and it was impossible to see anything in the wardrobe without using a torch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charming hotel with classic Castle feel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
B Hotel stands out among its neighbors for its architecture and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The back-end of the hotel where the bulk of the rooms are comma are more standard in appearance and feel. The Wi-Fi was more or less non-existent in my room, however and I arrived late and left early so this was not an issue for me. It might be an issue for you. Not a lot to do around the hotel unless you are okay with walking or 10 minutes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to the design district & a nice walk to the waterfront
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Wonderful Hotel !!!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel - it's unusual decor, it's history, it's helpful staff, good food and clean stylish room.Great shower in room too!
Cons: Nothing - very happy with it!
Location: As stated before close to the Sinebrychoff Art Museum, and easy to walk to other delights from. The architecture in the area was a feast for the eyes.
Stayed for a long weekend at Glo Art - the staff welcome was full of smiles. All staff met very helpful. The room exceeded expectations and the breakfast was delicious. Had one evening meal at the hotel and that was marvellous. Selected the hotel due to its location in the design district and because it looked unusual - a hotel with history. Easy for me to walk to the Sinebrychoff Art Museum which was the main reason for my visit to Helsinki, as it houses a portrait of one of my ancestors.I am the first member of my family to see it, so for sure I will return with them and hope to stay again at the wonderful Glo Art hotel. As my weekend fell on Sauna Day - very much enjoyed the experience of the hotels on site sauna. Good wifi connection and desk area in room which was good for working at. Peaceful room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north california

Hotel between Tallin ferry and center

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Functional breakfast room but room I had was really too small to even walk around bed. I could not find how to turn off light switch in bath even after they tell me it on wall. I think my room really had no switch so maybe only one but true I was not happy about that. But good location , quite and easy walk to center train or Tallin ferry and pretty goo price compared to Scandic which has gotten pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california north

hotel location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
1/2 way between rail station / center and Tallin. Easy walk so no need taxis or metro trams. Pretty good breakfast with good staff to keep up. Had two different rooms before and after ferry.. last one was really very small but double bed. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique hotel, close to city

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was a quick walk to the city but set aside from the noise of the city. Very unique decorations and room setup which we very much enjoyed. We also had an early morning flight and the staff was nice enough to make sure we had something to eat and drink before departing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Lovely Staff !

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The service levels at this hotel are very high. Reception delivered over and above with concierge help . The rooms are basic. Similar to a holiday inn or an ibis. The breakfast was a wonderful variety of healthy offerings with Finnish specialities included. Great part of town in the 'Design Area'
2 out of 5
by Janne

Lack of house keeping

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was aone of a smallest ever and I travel some 140-150 days a year. The most irritated matter was a total lack of house keeping. I had to call to the frontdesk to ask someone to make-up the room later afternoon BUT nobody has NOT cleaned the room when come back from the dinner. I had to ask new towels from the frontdesk... Avoid if possible and choose another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Gem in the city

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I had an enjoyable two night stay at GLO Hotel Art. I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at an old castle, a gem amongst the city streets. Lots of character! The sitting room is inviting to relax, watch tv, or read a book and the small lounge is comfortable to meet for drinks. The hotel is in a convenient location within walking distance to the shops, city center & port, 10-15 min. When the front desk says the smart room is very compact they aren't kidding. The room is quite small - very little space between the bed and the wall - but very efficient and cozy. Since I only needed the room to sleep, one person, I waived the option to upgrade to a larger room the receptionist offered for a fee. The only downfall is that the smart room does not include a coffee maker or tea kettle. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold options. The staff was super accommodating and provided some breakfast for me when I had to leave the next morning for a very early flight. I would definitely stay at GLO Hotel Art again.