Ratings based on 2,934 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON

Disappointed

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: NO, I do not suggest to all my friends!
We stayed here for 1 night with comfort room but not comfort. Huge wash room with no separate dry and wet area, but sleep area is too small. The Wi-Fi was more or less non-existent in our room. One critical issue is the luggage storage in the hotel. The staff told us that I have to take my responsibility if I put my luggage in the hotel luggage room (door is open, anyone can get in), they do not care. This is 4 star, but room condition, service and breakfast are all less than 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Charming hotel in downtown Helsinki.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast included, good dinner, nice staff.
Cons: Install bright lights in the guest rooms.
Location: Strolling and eating.
Excellent in all ways (location, included breakfast, dinner). Just one drawback: the lighting in the room was terribly dim and it was impossible to see anything in the wardrobe without using a torch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Charming hotel with classic Castle feel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
B Hotel stands out among its neighbors for its architecture and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The back-end of the hotel where the bulk of the rooms are comma are more standard in appearance and feel. The Wi-Fi was more or less non-existent in my room, however and I arrived late and left early so this was not an issue for me. It might be an issue for you. Not a lot to do around the hotel unless you are okay with walking or 10 minutes
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean,modern, comfortable, close to everything
5 out of 5
by Chrissy

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice room, really comfortable bed and great breakfast area. Loved the vaulted ceilings in lobby from old church! Totally stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to the design district & a nice walk to the waterfront
4 out of 5
by Claire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay in a clean, stylish hotel, with a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by David

Very nice hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very helpful staff, lovely breakfast, high-quality room. Only negative was having to pay EUR 15 to use the sauna.
3 out of 5
by Albert

Backpacking with the Bonds travels to Helsinki

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel's location is good. Its easy to get to from the ferry terminal and train station. We were offered an opportunity to upgrade for a small fee, which we did. The room was a good size and the bathroom was great. For a short stay this hotel does the trick. We stayed in the annex which was fine. I've heard others complain about it, but we have nothing negative to say. The breakfast selection is decent, but the breakfast area can get crowded.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Great lucky find!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
All of it is great, from the helpful staff to the comfort of the room. The location is great if you want to be near the center without the craziness.