Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Georgia

Convenient location close to Stockmann's shopping

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The entire hotel experience was pleasant. The hotel front desk was helpful and cheery. The breakfast was an upgraded Finnish breakfast. Delicious.
We decided to stay in Helsinki for one night and enjoy a nice dinner and a little shopping. This GLO hotel location is only a few blocks from Stockmann's and some great shopping and restaurant options. We arrived on a Saturday (& left on Sunday) and were able to park directly across from the hotel entrance for free. Parking is available in a private garage that you must pay for and the hotel provides you with a discount code, but I believe it is a little pricey. The hotel itself is very unique feeling. Our room was filled with unique decor that made it feel very posh. The bed was comfortable and plush. We had a great night sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
It was a nice and convenient hotel at terminal 2, just 3 mins walking distance away from departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Can't beat the location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: A hotel right inside the airport is very convenient, especially for early morning flights!
Cons: USB chargers on the wall would help, along with rentable plug adapters for those who forgot them.
Location: The hotel is located right inside the terminal at the airport.
I stayed here so that I won't have to worry about making it to my 7am flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect airport option

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Amazing staff! What a great welcome. You can't beat the location. Check in is directly above the hotel. Rooms are small and no windows but plenty large to sleep for a flight and great design!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very convenience for our night flight arrived to HEL at around 11:30pm, we just took few minutes to get there from arrival T2 where GLO locates within the same terminal. Shops operate until mid-night I think, as we'd a look after checked in, some convenience stores were still in operating. Well facilities, comfortable room for staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

No desk

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments
Location: No comment
There is no work surface that can easily be used for a laptop. As there are no windows all air is supplied via the HVAC system and was too dry during my late March stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Incredibly convenient location, lovely staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is literally under the terminal so you could leave to check in for your flight with an hour until boarding rather than 2 or 3.
Cons: The rooms, although basic,
Location: It is near a pizza restaurant on the same level and above, all airport amenities can easily be accessed.
Having heard other people's experiences, we weren't expecting much during our 7 hour layover at Helsinki Airport but from the moment we walked in, the gentleman at reception (who also doubled as barman!) politely checked us in and said that as he was aware it was the last leg of our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a slightly larger room and gave us two complimentary glasses of prosecco. We were both exhausted from the earlier flight and it was such a nice way to end our time in Finland which was much appreciated. As for the room, aside from the lack of windows which was to be expected given the location, it was a very comfy room with high end fixtures and fittings, complimentary still water, nice bedding, and even a surprise stuffed lynx on the bed which I couldn't resist purchasing at check-out both as a souvenir and in support of its associated charity. The communal areas of the hotel also left nothing to be desired with books, games, newspapers, and TVs available. Overall, it was an excellent stay and should we pass through Helsinki again, we would definitely stay and recommend others do the same!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

serves the purpose

Posted Mar 15, 2017
great friendly staff--great convenient location--right in the airport--rooms tiny but they serve the purpose, i.e. nice place to stay before or after long overseas flight--not part of the hotel but great little grocery store on the concourse--would do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017
room kind of small but adequate--staff outstanding!! Great little grocery store right in airport--really convenient for long layover
4 out of 5
by Manu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels