Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Can't beat the location.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: A hotel right inside the airport is very convenient, especially for early morning flights!
Cons: USB chargers on the wall would help, along with rentable plug adapters for those who forgot them.
Location: The hotel is located right inside the terminal at the airport.
I stayed here so that I won't have to worry about making it to my 7am flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect airport option

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Amazing staff! What a great welcome. You can't beat the location. Check in is directly above the hotel. Rooms are small and no windows but plenty large to sleep for a flight and great design!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very convenience for our night flight arrived to HEL at around 11:30pm, we just took few minutes to get there from arrival T2 where GLO locates within the same terminal. Shops operate until mid-night I think, as we'd a look after checked in, some convenience stores were still in operating. Well facilities, comfortable room for staying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

No desk

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments
Location: No comment
There is no work surface that can easily be used for a laptop. As there are no windows all air is supplied via the HVAC system and was too dry during my late March stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Incredibly convenient location, lovely staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is literally under the terminal so you could leave to check in for your flight with an hour until boarding rather than 2 or 3.
Cons: The rooms, although basic,
Location: It is near a pizza restaurant on the same level and above, all airport amenities can easily be accessed.
Having heard other people's experiences, we weren't expecting much during our 7 hour layover at Helsinki Airport but from the moment we walked in, the gentleman at reception (who also doubled as barman!) politely checked us in and said that as he was aware it was the last leg of our honeymoon, they upgraded us to a slightly larger room and gave us two complimentary glasses of prosecco. We were both exhausted from the earlier flight and it was such a nice way to end our time in Finland which was much appreciated. As for the room, aside from the lack of windows which was to be expected given the location, it was a very comfy room with high end fixtures and fittings, complimentary still water, nice bedding, and even a surprise stuffed lynx on the bed which I couldn't resist purchasing at check-out both as a souvenir and in support of its associated charity. The communal areas of the hotel also left nothing to be desired with books, games, newspapers, and TVs available. Overall, it was an excellent stay and should we pass through Helsinki again, we would definitely stay and recommend others do the same!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

serves the purpose

Posted Mar 15, 2017
great friendly staff--great convenient location--right in the airport--rooms tiny but they serve the purpose, i.e. nice place to stay before or after long overseas flight--not part of the hotel but great little grocery store on the concourse--would do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Mar 6, 2017
room kind of small but adequate--staff outstanding!! Great little grocery store right in airport--really convenient for long layover
5 out of 5
by Kaisa

Convenient location

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had early morning flight, so the location of the hotel was perfect, 8 minute walk to the gate, in the terminal. We were able to check in our luggages the night before, and just walked straight to security in the morning. We didn't have time for breakfast, but the hotel gave us voucher that we were able to use it and get to go breakfast. The room was very small, but the convenience made it all worth it. The staff was very helpful! Definitely will stay again and highly recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by Yu Xin

Convenient and clean hotel with excellent service

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, an excellent place to stay if you are transiting in Helsinki. We were given a free upgrade and the room was spacious and super clean. The reception was super friendly and helpful. I left one of my bag with them for 6 days and there was no hassle at all. Breakfast choices were good and you can select from majority of the cafes in the airport. Some people didn't like that the hotel was underground thus with no window but for the convenience and comfort, no issue for me and my travelling buddy at all. We would strongly recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for travel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night in-between flights, great for not having to leave the airport. Great friendly service and clean comfortable rooms.