Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very central :)

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Easy to get to from the train station -a 5-10 minute walk. Staff very kind and helpful. Lifts available with little waiting. Breakfast- good variety of different foods, although we did not eat any of the hot variety. Facilities in the room were all fine, new and good standard. wifi included, also a fridge. Small niggle was that the bathroom area was 'in the room' separated by opaque glass sliding doors which my husband did not like. Very easy to walk to the main attractions from the hotel and Kaser coffee and chocolate shop directly opposite! Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfectly located in the city center, this hotel is clean and nicely appointed with an ambiance that's neither too posh nor too shabby. Our room was quiet and we upgraded to a bit larger room with an additional bathing area which for a four night stay was ideal. The availability of a spa was a bonus! Minor difficulties with different cultural ideas (we wanted a sheet under our duvet) were quickly resolved. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of it all

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel. We loved the convenient location to be able to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Close to transportation, the Baltic and lots of shops and restaurants. Room was a nice size even with 2 rollaway beds for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel was perfectly located within walking distance to most of the attractions and close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Staff were attentive and helpful. Hotel was clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

An excellent hotel right in the center of Helsinki

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff
Cons: The lack of a sauna as part of the hotel package was very disappointing, and not disclosed in advanced. It would have cost 38 euros PER NIGHT!!!
Location: Location central to shopping, major museums, transportation. A perfect location!
This was an excellent hotel. Terrific, friendly staff, rapid cleaning of rooms, wonderful location near top restaurants and transportation. I was able to walk from the airport bus to the hotel very easily, in less than 10 minutes. Staff was very helpful in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Perfect

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, attention to guests
Cons: Nothing
It was a beautiful hotel and location was perfect, close to waterfront, shops, restaurants and cafes as well as museums and transportation. Staff was always friendly and helpful and welcoming. And spa is a wonderful addition. Food at restaurant was wonderful. Definitely give it 5 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Located in the centre of Helsinki

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Its location, cleanness and friendly staff.
Cons: Although my room was adequate for my needs I felt the price paid more than a room of its size warranted. Others were bigger and cheaper. Check prices
Location: Located in the centre within walking distance of endless eating establishments and the harbour, where boat trips to the islands etc. can be booked.
The hotel was in an ideal location for us, a short walk from the centre of the town and from the harbour. The market in the harbour was fun and with several stalls dedicated to eating, fish being high on the menu. Near by the indoors market was excellent. The centre café sold salmon soup which I would recommend. All in all Helsinki was a clean and safe place to walk and take a family. On the down side Finland is on the expensive side so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted May 20, 2017
We liked everything about this hotel. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and staff is very nice and helpful. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel at a great spot right in the citycenter

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast and location
very good breakfast, checkin was quick, nice and clean in a great great location right in city center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 11, 2017
Location: Location is excellent.
Very good location in Helsinki. When checking in, counter lady asked up-grading a room and charged 30€. She said normally 40€. My daughter checked in next day and she was asked the same and she paid 20€.