Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old mansion in the country, close to airport

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Convenient to the airport, yet in the country.
Location: Farm view. Took the bus to Myyrmanni shopping center, which had the power converter I needed. They have lower priced clothing and some restaurants.
This is an old mansion that they have renovated to a hotel and conference center. I stayed at the new part, the Meadow Wing. Very quiet, even if a busy highway is close by. Could hear airplanes taking off early in the morning, but there were not very many. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet is of good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Mirka/reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! How lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and comfortable,great place to stay.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay. Very quiet and you can sometimes see deer in the meadow. The staff are very helpful , and helped us find places to buy items we asked about. The food was ok. We only ate in the restaurant one evening. We did find that everywhere in Finland use quite a lot of salt in their food (which we aren't used to), and the prices are much higher than in other countries .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel not far from Helsinki airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is located about 15 km from the Helsinki airport, and I used it for just an overnight stay. The hotel consists of several buildings (manors). I stayed in the building overlooking the field, and the view was very peaceful. It was not very quiet during the day as you can still hear the highway hum as well as airplanes flying over but it was quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Colin from Appleby-in-Westmorland

Excellent Quality hotel with good restaurant.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to my company's site in Espoo so really convienient. Really nice location in the countryside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, thank you for your excellent review! It is very nice to know that you enjoyed especially our location and the restaurant. Welcome again! Best regards, Jenna / Reception
5 out of 5
by Holly from USA

Visiting friends

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice conference hotel, close to the city and airport, yet in the middle of nature. Room was nicely done, comfortable furnishings. Nice balcony overlooking the countryside. Breakfast was well served with a good selection. Would recommend the hotel for conference or for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by peeter from tallinn

Beutiful place with history

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had a meeting there, so it was very convinient to stay in same complex. Very beautiful landscapes, quiet for sure. Poolaool and sauna added extra value to whole place. Great experience, wioll be repeated for sure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from The Villages, Fl

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, room is very clean, staff is great, breakfast quite good with daily variety! It is a little out of the way, but 10 min. walk to public transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Thomas. Good to hear that you've had a nice stay here at the manor. Welcome again!
5 out of 5
by Paulina from Jerusalem

Beautiful Finland's countryside near Helsinki

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful and luxurious vacation. Perfect place for private stay. Car absolutely necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Welcome again! Best regards, Laura the receptionist
5 out of 5
by ASEM MOHAMMED

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels