Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Feel like at home there

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: room comfort, excellent breakfast
Location: shopping mall close to the train station
The hotel has everything you need there: kitchen facilities, sauna, comfortable bed. It is 10 min walk from the train station and shopping centers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good 2 week break

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable priced hotel ,good service and good location for transport links
2 out of 5
by Lynette from Fennell Bay, Australia

Choose wisely

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Chose this hotel from Australia. Didn't choose carefully enough. The 10 minute walk from the station is actually a 15-20 minute uphill walk. It is also a bit complicated to find. I was pleased it was raining when we arrived so we caught a taxi, otherwise we would have walked and that would not have been easy with luggage. Also the hotel is 20 minutes by train from the main station in Helsinki. Free wi-fi is useless, only really accessible from downstairs near reception. Staff acted surprised when I asked about it but I think it was not really news to them. Breakfast was OK. My suggestion is to spend a little more and stay closer to Helsinki.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place for stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a quite area, a little far from public transportation.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Salt Lake City

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were super friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by Lynette from FENNELL BAY

DON'T EXPECT TOO MUCH.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
THANK GOODNESS IT WAS RAINING WHEN WE ARRIVED BECAUSE BY TAKING A TAXI WE AVOIDED THE 15 MINUTE UPHILL WALK WITH OUR BAGS FROM THE STATION. WE SPENT MOST OF OUR TIME EXPLORING HELSINKI SO SPENT VERY LITTLE TIME ACTUALLY IN THE HOTEL WHICH WAS FOR THE BEST.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney Australia

Good value

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Clean but old. Great value, 24 hour staff and pleasant. Quiet but out of the way. Rough neighbourhood. Very good shopping centre, better than any Westfield 800m away + convenient trains to Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Very good hotel for the money.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Price, clean, breakfast.
Cons: Nil
Location: 15 minute from train and shopping center by foot.
Very good hotel for value. 15 minute walk to train where there is also a large shopping mall. 15 minutes on the train to downtown Helsinki. The hotel was clean and had a nice breakfast included. You really cant go wrong for the dollar (euro). Its a bit out of the way, but the train into town is easy and convenient. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Sven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels