Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

reasonably priced hotel with excellent location

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: excellent location for finnair city bus, trams, buses, staff are helpful
Cons: there is no english language channel on tv. bbc or cnn would be nice.
Location: its easy to walk to the shopping areas, while its also easy to catch a ride on the tram to the other parts of the city
it has good location making it easy to catch the finnair city bus to and from the airport. the room is clean, spacious, and has complete utensils.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic but fine for a night or two

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Better sofa beds and curtains that fit the windows in the lounge!
Location: Good location for exploring Helsiniki
Basic accommodation but clean and fine for one or two nights. Best for a couple - there were four of us so we had to use the sofa bed in the lounge, which would have been fine for young children but wasn't really adequate for two grown up children. Also, the curtains in the lounge didn't quite fit the windows, so let light through, which is fine if you're using it as a lounge but not for sleeping. However, the beds in the bedroom were comfortable and the bathroom was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Perfect location & accommodations

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The room was perfect for me, quiet, spacious, had a kitchenette, pleasant view. Within a 15 minute radius walk is the train station as well as world class museums.I was very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very spacious for a single room, comfortable & very clean. Would have liked a toaster but everything else was fine. Great location for getting around Helsinki and seeing all the sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but poor service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Adequate accommodation but very poor service from the reception staff to a request for a sink plug which never appeared after two separate requests over 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were pleased to stay in this hotel which is located very close to the train station and museums etc. The staff members are helpful. Overall, it is nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jaana Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. Nice to hear that your stay with us was successful. Welcome again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by frank

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable, peaceful and convenient. We enjoyed staying there twice for 21 nights in total and whenever we go back to Helsinki, will be pleased to stay there again. Just a minor problem: the kitchen knives were so blunt that they could only cut butter.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

excellent Helsinki accommodation option

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with access to good restaurants, beautiful lake area & the sea. Staff really helpful. Easy self catering with well equipped kitchenette. Very close to station,buses so easy to get around the city. We would definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Our one bedroom apartment was spacious and clean and had everything you need, including washing up liquid and toilet roll. The beds were good and our bedroom facing the courtyard was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location is good- nice local restaurants and bars (try Kuu Kuu on the same street, amazing food!). The only negative was there were stains on the settee and armchair and the furniture looked a bit worn out. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night here as transiting onto another flight out of Helsinki. Arrived on the Sunday, unfortunately reception is closed on sundays, they had an intercom for me to contact someone over the phone. The room was big with a very good kitchen with fridge, freezer, microwave. Wifi was fast, within a 15 minute walk to the central station or a 5 minute walk to the Finnair airport bus.