Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All ok

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Would like breakfast provided
Location: Good location close to railway station
Good experience , would return , close to everything , very large 2 roomed apartment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

nice place close to the train station

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: close to the train station, kitchenette will save you money on eating out every day.
Cons: obviously, better beds!!
Location: right near the National museum (across the street!!) and near the train station. about 20 minute walk to the Kluuvi and Esplanadi area.
i had a lovely stay at hellsten apartments. the staff were courteous and helpful. the room was clean, and having a kitchenette was very economical. there is a supermarket near the train station, and i would buy food for a few days and had breakfasts and dinners in my room. the only problem i had was the bed. i have a bad back, and the bed was a box spring with a thin pad instead of a mattress. this was a problem, and my back hurt for a few days, and was never at a 100 % during my stay. if i had known of this i might have stayed elsewhere. other than that, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, but requires update

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, laundry facilities
Cons: The hotel rooms definitely require update / renovation
Location: It is closed to the Rock Church, and not too far away from Central Station
The room was spacious. The laundry facility (free) was a plus. It was a bit outdated however with paint peeling off and stained toilets. But given the price I could hardly complain. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood not too far away from central station. Beware there is no restaurant, and the cafe across the street is closed on Sunday, so if you require breakfast you better prepare ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

With everything within walking distance

Posted May 17, 2017
A comfortable hotel located on a quiet street close to city centre, with less than 15 minutes' walk to central railway station. Apart from the National Museum nearby, there is also a lake along which lies a spacious park. While walking to the port area including the market square is possible, you may take the trams with stops near the hotel. My stay could have been a perfect experience if the shower area of my room had been bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

nice apartment hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: - Spacious room - Excellent blackout curtains - Ability to prepare own meals and cook
Cons: - A very faint odor from the kitchen sink, it wasn't unpleasant per se, but it was a bit unusual
Location: - Shopping - Concerts - Bars - General nightlife - Cycling
This is a nice place to stay. I'd recommend it for anyone looking for easy access to the city, since it was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the main city square area. There are also convenient tram stops nearby which can take you to the two ports in Helsinki if you are looking to travel to Tallinn as well. It's also located quite close to the central station as well, so it's easy to walk to if you decide to take a train to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good location, impressive services

Posted Apr 16, 2017
right between rock chruch and nation museum, 1 tram stop to city center, there are very few staff and reception opens at limited time since this is an appartment, but they really did their best to serve u.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great location, needs upgrade

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had a 1bedroom suite. Very spacious, lots of storage but few clothes hangers, furniture is good, large fridge, enough dishes etc. Nice to have free laundry in basement. Great location. complaints: towels were tiny, thin and ragged, nice bathroom but grout was bad with black in several places, have to do own dishes by hand and no maid service. Desperatly needs some decoration or art on the walls. Overall, would recommend because of size and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiang Mai, Thailand

A smart city stay in Helsinki

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: location convenient
Location: The hotel is adjacent to the National Museum, and only minutes from Church of Rock, City Main Square/Shopping Center, Railway Station, etc.
The hotel apartment is compact and very convenient. The location is superb for a city visit to Helsinki as it is in close distance to major sites such as National Museum, Music Hall, City Center, Railway Station. It is also easy to access urban green zone. The apartment unit itself is compact but very well-designed for its ergonomy. It is suitable for leisure travelers (solo, groups, or family) as well as business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent! Walking distance to so many unique shops and restaurants.
Cons: Longer hours at reception.
Location: Central location, excellent restaurants, museums, and unique small shops.
Quiet hotel, close to transportation, many restaurants, museums, and many small shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice apartment hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I stayed only one night, so perhaps a regular hotel with more services could have been more convenient. But for a longer stay, I would definitely recommend this apartment hotel, as the kitchen with good size refrigerator allows you to avoid eating out every meal.