Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and we'll appointed apartment.

Posted May 11, 2017
We arrived at the weekend so no reception staff were on site but entrance instruction were excellent. The apartments are in an excellent peaceful location. Minimal furnishings but that's exactly what we like. Fabulous shower in the bathroom. Quite warm in the apartment when we arrived but very easy to sort out heating to a comfortable temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Nice clean comfortable apartment style hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable apartment in an old elegant district of Helsinki Very close to downtown Helsinki 10 minute walk or take the tram. Great value.
Location: Efficient Tram line to city centre via Senate square. Walk to the markets. Supermarket 5 minute walk. Fantastic free sauna on site. Free Laundrymat
My husband and I really loved this apartment/ hotel. Could prepare & cook meals in good sized kitchen. Apartment is a good size a little dated in decor but suits to area it is located in. Quiet and safe. Economical as can walk and can prepare your own food. Supermarket just up the road. Pharmacy few doors down. Free laundry on site. Amazing free sauna just need to remember to book time. The surrounding area is old with beautiful elegant apartments If you enjoy walking the location allows you to be able to walk into the city central down to the market stalls harbour and ferries to outer islands. Mostly flat district. Take a padlock and attach it to the bridge of locks. ( a fun and romantic activity) Lots of top tourist attractions close by. Tram line is efficient take number 4 to downtown and most destinations. We used a local guide for a personal walking tour Fantastic he was so knowledgeable funny and gave us lots of antidotes you would not usually hear. He was English and Finnish speaking he is a New Zealander permanently living in Helsinki My husband and I can't wait to return to this hotel in the next couple years and use it as a base for a bicycle tour of the archipelago islands. No time this visit. We are very frequent travelers and rate this hotel very highly for many reasons. Well worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Spacious room, easy to get to

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is not at the center of Helsinki but it's pretty close. A 5 min tram or 15 min walk. The room is very big and has a small kitchen in it. The hotel is really close to the harbor in case you're leaving in a ship. Good experience in general.
5 out of 5
by Tiia

Convenient and tidy hotel apartment

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Tidy and quiet. Big room with a kitchen corner including kettle, coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Comfy bed and nice bathroom. Within walking distance from the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect base

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great apartment to base yourself at for a weekend in Helsinki. Excellent little kitchen to prepare food, comfy beds and super warm given how cold it is outside! You won't see much of the staff but the self-service check-in is quick and easy. So close to number 4 tram and 10 mins walk to town. Highly recommend :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my needs but at a price.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful.
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Great for site seeing a bit difficult getting around with present road works but that should improve when done.
Very nice hotel. For the price, the breakfasts could have been a bit more interesting. Lacking a selection of hot foods and service at the table. The sauna could have been open longer. All in all a very nice hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and spacious room

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
In a quiet street and the main shopping area and harbour is within 10 minutes walking distance. Parking for €15 per night (on street it is €4 an hour!). There is a grocery store around the corner which is good for stocking up on food. We stayed two nights and ate at a local chinese one night (superb, but very expensive!), then used the microwave in the room to heat up a meal from the shop on the second night. You can book the sauna room privately, which is very clean and towels supplied. Room was clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking and transport access

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was more like an apartment, which was great as it allowed us to prepare some meals in. There is supermarket about 200 m away where we could get the basics. The first day we didn't know about that one and walked about 40 minutes or more across town trying to track supermarkets. Google first sent us to one that was shut down. We laughed about this....later. Learn to use the tram systems on your first day. With a pass they are cheap, connect to everything you need and really accessible. Don't bother going to the hipster area. I think that word, hipster, must have a very different meaning to how we use it in Melbourne!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap option so expected basic but should be clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Size of room. Reliable wifi.
Cons: Chairs all stained. Curtains dirty and falling off rail. Kettle black inside. Shower screen dirty. Quilt cover clean but quilt inside dirty.
Location: Fantastic location close to harbour and market square. Supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Everything you need, close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The only negative with my room was the proximity to the noisy main entrance door