Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Perfect base

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great apartment to base yourself at for a weekend in Helsinki. Excellent little kitchen to prepare food, comfy beds and super warm given how cold it is outside! You won't see much of the staff but the self-service check-in is quick and easy. So close to number 4 tram and 10 mins walk to town. Highly recommend :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for my needs but at a price.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful.
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Great for site seeing a bit difficult getting around with present road works but that should improve when done.
Very nice hotel. For the price, the breakfasts could have been a bit more interesting. Lacking a selection of hot foods and service at the table. The sauna could have been open longer. All in all a very nice hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and spacious room

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
In a quiet street and the main shopping area and harbour is within 10 minutes walking distance. Parking for €15 per night (on street it is €4 an hour!). There is a grocery store around the corner which is good for stocking up on food. We stayed two nights and ate at a local chinese one night (superb, but very expensive!), then used the microwave in the room to heat up a meal from the shop on the second night. You can book the sauna room privately, which is very clean and towels supplied. Room was clean and well appointed. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking and transport access

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was more like an apartment, which was great as it allowed us to prepare some meals in. There is supermarket about 200 m away where we could get the basics. The first day we didn't know about that one and walked about 40 minutes or more across town trying to track supermarkets. Google first sent us to one that was shut down. We laughed about this....later. Learn to use the tram systems on your first day. With a pass they are cheap, connect to everything you need and really accessible. Don't bother going to the hipster area. I think that word, hipster, must have a very different meaning to how we use it in Melbourne!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap option so expected basic but should be clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location. Size of room. Reliable wifi.
Cons: Chairs all stained. Curtains dirty and falling off rail. Kettle black inside. Shower screen dirty. Quilt cover clean but quilt inside dirty.
Location: Fantastic location close to harbour and market square. Supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Everything you need, close to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The only negative with my room was the proximity to the noisy main entrance door
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location. 5 min walk to market square and 10 min to senate square. Tram 4 within a block can take you to central railway station (public transportation free if you have a stroller) or walk in 15 minutes. Kmarket is super close but not a great one, better to grab things at a bigger one if able for more variety. Nice sauna available but need to book in advance. Would have liked if bedroom was separate, perhaps some are. We were on ground level room and it felt somewhat dark and dingy. Kitchen was very basic. Overall, it met our needs but was very average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missoula

Great little apartment. Stove and refrigerator

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only three night but very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels