Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay...Peace and Quiet

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Standards and position
Great welcome, late check in Night shift looked after me very well even before the knew that I was a Gold Card member!! Seija was very helpful getting me checked in and upgraded...Fantastic Room 405. Great views.. Breakfast.. great selection as expected. Dinner was in my opinion fantastic... though a little expensive.... under 60 Euro's. All staff on their best game as before really felt welcome over the 4 days. Hotel celebrating 100yrs... fantastic and well done. Easy access to the city on the No 4 tram. Language no problem...Kittos!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Hotel is in a nice quiet area. The rooms were nice and offered a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Only overnight as we were flying out the next day

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: View
Cons: No
Location: Plenty of water activities right outside the hotel
Everything was excellent, we had a car and so transport was not a problem however if you want to be in the very heart of Helsinki and you don't have a car it may be better to book closer. Beautiful outlook from our room and plenty of water sport activities available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

The baddest hotel what I stay Hilton

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Unfriendly staff, 4 hours for check in, dirty Bads , heater not worked, I leaved hotter befor check out and lost my money!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg, Russia

Nice hotel in a pleasant neighborhood

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Reasonable price, nice surroundings, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. The mattress could be firmer (it was a bit too soft and shaky for my taste), but otherwise no noticeable drawbacks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room booked and paid for in advance not available

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Check in and not misrepresenting what is promised.
We booked and paid for our room 5 months in advance. The fee was non refundable. The reason we elected to stay at the Hilton was the room we booked had a sea view. We arrived at 11.00 in the morning to be told our room was not yet ready. That was fine as book in was not to 2.00. When we returned at 2.00 we were told the room we booked would not be available until the next day. Yet their website guarantees to hold the booked room to midnight. We were simply told that nothing could be done. Not good enough. We asked to speak to the manager who was standing at reception but did not think to get involved until we asked for that involvement. Again not good enough. Then we were told if we waited for a few hours they would see what they could do. Not good enough. We were shown a room with a partial sea view, admittedly which cost more than the room we booked and paid for 5 months before, which we had to take. Not block out curtains when there is only 2 hours of darkness per day at that time of year. Not good enough. The entire experience at the Hilton ruined our time in Finland. Given that we booked though Expedia and had the experience where the Hilton website says a room booking is guaranteed until midnight when quite clearly it is not, I think that this should be taken up with the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Nice hotel could do with an update excellent staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
hotel experience 6.5/10 staff were very friendly and helpful. Felt a little dated room was dusty and wasn't cleaned properly had to do it myself while I was there :/ bathroom adequate, breakfast adequate. Went to the restaurant but they only had a limited menu of 5 items or so because it was 3:30 not yet 5 o clock wasn't impressed! Though the quality of the food they did offer was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for both business and pleasure.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: cost of meals. Gym.
Location: not close to center but 10 euro taxi ride away dine @ Cantina west - mexican - great food.
staff extremely professional when dealing with residents. excellent breakfast, evening meals may be considered limited and possibly expensive but excellent quality. get a seaside wing room and enjoy fantastic views in the morning and evening across the sea. sauna good but no Gym or did not find it anywhere. pool too cold for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Its Position
Cons: Should be due for a make over....soon, my first visit was in January 2011.
Location: No 4 tram to and from Helsinki city centre/Harbour easy....
The Bed is a must ..Comfortable. Great staff from the reception to the bar to the restaurant "a flowing evening. Friends dropped by for a drink and with a lovely welcome from the staff. A lovely selection from the Menu "The Chef's Cut" for me..Cooked to perfection, with a glass of Melbec overlooking the frozen sea with a beautiful fiery Finnish sun set to round the day off. Breakfast was upto standard..Reception fast exit...Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hiltons staying at the Hilton Helsinki

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Underfloor heating in bathroom!
We were visiting family in Espoo hotel easy location to find with a lovely location near the sea. Staff very professional friendly, kind and helpful.