Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Didn't know it is one of those hotels that allow pets. Got woken up by a barking dog from next door in the middle of the night. Eventually they changed rooms and that settled it. Otherwise a fine hotel with some history. Breakfast is more than adequate. About 30 minutes to city centre by trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel room, facilities, cleanliness and staff was great. I definitely recommend this hotel to other. Breakfast was great too, worth buying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Family holiday

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel, excellent breakfast and friendly staff, rooms comfortable. Pool is private and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loudonville, ny

Lovely view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a little remote but lovely place. Tram is a few blocks away but everything is reachable. Food is excellent. The chef on his day off came in and played his guitar wishing me a happy birthday. I wish I could've stayed here the whole time. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Quieter beach/nature setting on the tram/buslines

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here for the Worldcon 75 convention, which was across town at Messukeskus. It was nice to be able to stay in a quiet area on a small beach and surrounded by trees, but have access to the 4 tram just a block away. Several buses and cafes, convenience stores, and a Chalupa (like Chipotle)/ pizza place are a short walk away. Affordable Nepalese and Finnish restaurants were a short tram ride away, and downtown is not far. We walked about fifteen minutes at most to catch the bus 213 to Espoo, transfer to 245 to get to the Nuuksio National Park. (About a 1 hour trip, 5.5€ 1-way) The marathon staging site (Töölö Sportshall) was a quick tram ride. We went running around Seurasarra before and after the outdoor museum closed, very close by. People were walking, running, biking, and picnicking there and on the network of nearby trails. The front desk staff, cleaning staff, and bartender were very nice and helpful. The rooms are a decent size. Minibar fridge is full of the pricey items for sale (no room for leftovers, etc). The pool is small but swimmable, and the (gender-segregated) sauna with showers and sitting area was very nice. A door opens onto a wooden deck and out to the small private beach to get in the cold sea water. There were some of the usual loud talkers in the halls and adjacent rooms but traffic is far away and the area is pretty quiet. The hotel food and beach cafe are pricey but good.
5 out of 5
by helpful staf from Helsinki

excellent stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Tommi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA USA

Comfort and efficiency par extraordinaire!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Setting and staff professionalism and friendliness combined.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Seurasssari is a lovely park and outdoor folk museum within walking distance. We also enjoyed the Baltic inlet ("lake") that the hotel is situated on.
My husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at the Hotel Kalastajatorrpa and it exceeded our expectations. The staff was professional, friendly and efficient; the breakfast tremendous; the room clean and comfortable; and the setting peaceful, yet luxurious. The Baltic inlet was lovely, and walking trails abounded. The staff members provided us with a lovely room, because they saw that we were staying so long; helped us when our airlines (who were miserable) lost our luggage; and also helped us plan our various sight seeing expeditions. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Well done!!!
4 out of 5
by SIU FAI ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet made my Dalmahoy buffet look like a school lunch. Fantastic efficiency booking us in, spacious rooms and breath-taking views
Cons: Nothing other than Finn-Air's timetable to let you spend more time there if in transit
Location: We had a fabulous Helsinki sightseeing tour done by Tony of Helsinki Limos. City Centre 10 minutes away and 25 minutes from the airport, next to Lake.
I took a Football squad of 19 players and 2 Managers to the Gotland Island games via a night in Helsinki. Most of the players and the manager said it was the best hotel they had ever stayed in. The Breakfast buffet was specially served for us at 06.30 and was absolutely sumptuous. The Views were fabulous, the triple rooms were spacious, free Wi-Fi , free car parking and loads of facilities we were unable to use