Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely quiet location on the water

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Views from the balcony, quiet spacious rooms, good breakfasts.
Cons: The pool is a little small for a proper swim, but looks very stylish.
Location: Easy enough to get into the main part of town using the tram.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Sehr schön gelegen, ruhig und trotzdem ist die Innenstadt schnell und direkt mit der Straßenbahn zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
We were thrilled with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous. Dinner at the restaurant was amazing. I ate the best soup i've ever had in my life (Pumpkin and scallop - seriously divine). The location is wonderful. It was close to the city (a short tram ride away, and the tram itself is close to the hotel), but it's also very peaceful and quiet. We only intended to stay one night here on our way to other places in Finland, but are now going back for a few days before heading home. I was worried about traveling with our baby who is 11 months old, but the facilities and staff could not have been better. We simply could not have asked for a better place to stay. Really, really wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jyväskylä

Yö Kalastajatorpalla

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rauhallinen hotelli merenranta lähellä, parvekkeellinen huone. Loistava aamupala Erityiskiitos henkilökunnalle ystävällisestä palvelusta.
Konsertissa finlandia-talolla Ratilkalla vaivattomasti keskustaan. Taksitolppa hotellin pihassa Positiivinen kokemus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had an 18 hour layover and decided to explore Helsinki. Very nice hotel, very nice and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is expensive but worth every penny!! Hotel close to bus transportation and easy to get downtown. Very good experience and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oulu

Overall great

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Good connections to the city center. The breakfast was really good. Service was also superb as I could for example park the car for free in front of the hotel. The swimming pool was a little small, but good and with a really nice view to the sea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A must stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel, Prime minister of Norway also stayed at the same time. So says a lot about the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeven

Mehr erwartet

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Die ruhige Lage. Nicht weit vom Zentrum. Sehr gute Anbindung.Service freundlich.
Cons: Preis/Leistung für WLAN und Hund.
Location: An der Stadtgrenze an einer wunderschönen Bucht. Besuch der Museumsinsel Seurasaari und Präsidneten-Sommersitz.
Es handelt sich um das bekannteste und renommierteste Hotel in Helsinki ( Habe selbst in H:ki früher gelebt).Die Lage ist optimal mit Sicht auf eine Bucht. Mit dem Auto ist man in 10 min. im Zentrum. Straßenbahn-Haltestelle nur 200 m,Linie 4, 15 min bis ins Zentrum. Der Service ist gut und freundlich. Das Zimmer (Standard) zufriedenstellend. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, aber auch nicht mehr. Das Angebot ist keinesfalls besser als in anderen gehobeneren Hotels und kann mindestens erwartet werden. Dafür kostet es aber immerhin 27 Euro/ Person. Sic !! Für den halben Preis habe ich schon woanders besser gefrühstückt. Und warum WLAN Internetnutzung im Zimmer 10 Euro/ Nacht kostet, ist kaum zu verstehen. Zum Glück blieb unser Hund daheim. Der hätte nämlich 20 Euro/Nacht gekostet. Positiv war, dass mein Auto vom Service in die Tiefgarage gebracht wurde und dort kostenlos stand ( Behindertenausweis). Vermutlich sonst Traumpreise. Diese musste ich aber insgesamt nicht zahlen, da ich alles inklusiv bei Expedia zu einem Sondertarif gebucht hatte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with sea view

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Far from the city. Beautiful scenery within the vicinity.
I got a room that was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. It has a nice view facing the sea. Variety of food at the breakfast table. However, the location of the hotel is not really accessible; guests would need to depend on taxi or self-drive. I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit.