Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet made my Dalmahoy buffet look like a school lunch. Fantastic efficiency booking us in, spacious rooms and breath-taking views
Cons: Nothing other than Finn-Air's timetable to let you spend more time there if in transit
Location: We had a fabulous Helsinki sightseeing tour done by Tony of Helsinki Limos. City Centre 10 minutes away and 25 minutes from the airport, next to Lake.
I took a Football squad of 19 players and 2 Managers to the Gotland Island games via a night in Helsinki. Most of the players and the manager said it was the best hotel they had ever stayed in. The Breakfast buffet was specially served for us at 06.30 and was absolutely sumptuous. The Views were fabulous, the triple rooms were spacious, free Wi-Fi , free car parking and loads of facilities we were unable to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston Super Mare,

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Views, Rooms,Free Wi-Fi, Fabulous breakfast. Very Courteous staff
Cons: Drinks at the bar were expensive even by Finland prices
Location: On a bay in the Gulf of Finland, 25 minutes from the Airport and 10 minutes from the City
Many of our party thought it was the Best Hotel they had ever stayed in. To be fair I have stayed in Corporate in better, but it was a fabulous location and one of the best breakfast's I have ever had that they did specially for us at 06.30am for an early flight
4 out of 5
by banhui

Great Place for Retreat

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is an excellent place for a quiet and leisurely pace of life. As there is a tram service nearby, commuting to the city center is very convenient. The breakfast is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service always. Have stayed 100s of nights

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is always great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
very good hotel, must pay extra to get the view of the lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely quiet location on the water

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Views from the balcony, quiet spacious rooms, good breakfasts.
Cons: The pool is a little small for a proper swim, but looks very stylish.
Location: Easy enough to get into the main part of town using the tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and away from the city. It takes around 30 minutes to reach city by tram.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nordic style, fresh air by the water, easy commute

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful location by Laajalahti bay, good for jogs or walking - even tennis, windsurfing or paddleboarding by the beach if you like. Tram #4 takes you to central Helsinki in 20 mins. Clean rooms, good buffet breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
We were thrilled with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous. Dinner at the restaurant was amazing. I ate the best soup i've ever had in my life (Pumpkin and scallop - seriously divine). The location is wonderful. It was close to the city (a short tram ride away, and the tram itself is close to the hotel), but it's also very peaceful and quiet. We only intended to stay one night here on our way to other places in Finland, but are now going back for a few days before heading home. I was worried about traveling with our baby who is 11 months old, but the facilities and staff could not have been better. We simply could not have asked for a better place to stay. Really, really wonderful!