Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

フィンランドの湖が楽しめるホテル

Posted Aug 24, 2016
ツインベッド、バスタブあり、窓からの景色が良い、という条件でヘルシンキのホテルを探した結果、ヒルトンカラスタヤトロッパに行き着きました。 シーサイドウィング3階に滞在しましたが、窓からは全面に湖と夕日が見えました。ホテルのサウナから湖に飛び込む人の姿も見えて、ホテルにいながらフィンランドの湖の雰囲気を楽しめました。最初、同じシーサイドウィングの1階の部屋でしたが、散歩する人の姿が気になって3階にチェンジしてもらいました。部屋は広くて綺麗です。街中から少し離れますが、フィンランドの湖の雰囲気を楽しめることと比べたら気になりません。夕食も毎回ホテルで食べることになりましたが、夕日を見ながら食事のできる素敵なレストランで飽きませんでした。ホテルのそばの湖のほとりに素敵なカフェがあり、散歩がてらそちらで軽食をとるのも心地よかったです。こちらのホテルに滞在したおかげで、ヘルシンキ滞在が味わい深いものになりました。 追伸・空港からホテルはタクシーを使いましたが、すぐにトラムに乗る予定だったので、空港のキオスクであらかじめディチケットを買って行きました。4番トラムの終点が最寄り駅です。緩い坂道を徒歩数分でホテルに着きます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location by the water

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice peaceful location by the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I stayed for a week at the Hilton Kalastajatorppa, and I was quite pleased. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was perfect for us. The tram is nearby, so it's quite easy to get almost anywhere in Helsinki. (We didn't have a car with us.) There was an impressive breakfast buffet included in our room rate. The gym was nice--clean, good equipment, and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laukaa

Luksusta

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hieno hotelli rauhallisella paikalla, hyvien kulkuyhteyksien päässä keskustasta. Aamupala erittäin hyvä ja tuoreet tuotteet. Luksuksen tuntua edullisesti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehesten

Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Lage am Wasser
Location: Am Stadtrand von Helsinki
Wir haben das Hotel auf Empfehlung gebucht und waren nur eine Nacht da. Wir haben ein Familienzimmer erhalten welches ausreichend war. Das Frühstück war ok, kostenfreier Parkplatz vorhanden. Das Hotel soll wohl noch weiter renoviert und erneuert werden. Die Haltestelle für die Bahn ist nicht weit vom Hotel entfernt, wir sind aber entspannt mit den Räder in die Stadt gefahren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eine Woche in Hilton Helsinki Kalastajatorppa

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Wunderschöne Lage am See, Service, Strand
Cons: Das Frühstück für 27 Euro/Person hat uns nicht überzeugt.
Location: Fahrrad fahren, Wandern, Sightseeing, Baden
Wir waren eine Woche im Juli im Hilton Kalastajatorppa. Wir haben die wunderbare Lage am See sehr genossen. Die nahe Umgebung eignet sich fürs Fahhrad fahren besonders gut. Die Anbindung in die Innenstadt von Helsinki ist mit der Tram-Linie 4 optimal (Fahrtzeit ca. 20 Min.) Bei Anreise mit Flugzeug ist der Finnair-Bus vom Flughafen in die Innenstadt (bis zur Haltestelle Hesperianpuisto und weiter mit der Tram 4) und zurück zu empfehlen. Für einen einwöchigen Aufenthalt in Helsinki eignet sich die 7-Tage-Karte für Bus/Tram/Metro - Kostenfaktor: 32 Euro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location by the sea.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The pool is closed between 10.00 and 17.00. Should be open daytime.
Location: Easy access to the centre with the No 4 tram.
Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. So-so restaurant, but with great views.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Wir sind oft in Helsinki und haben das Hotel das erste Mal besucht, weil wir sonst von der Lage abgeschreckt waren. Die Erreichbarkeit mit Straßenbahn ist hervorragend (wie alles andere). Immer wieder gern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Good Hotel with limitations and disturbances

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: The luncheon experience is dismal. You cannot get a simple luncheon (e.g. a sandwich or a soup/salad).
Nice and clean hotel. But what I did not expect was that the same floor was a lady with four poodles which made an incredible racket whenever somebody passed their door! Apparently she was somebody of local high society who had special privileges. Not a recommended practice as far as I go. Apparently, local important people have unexpected privileges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels