Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very good hotel, good stuff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here for a layover for our honeymoon. Awesome hotel! Just wish it was closer than 30mins to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Luxury in Helsinki

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location - scenic canal or sea views around the hotel. Walking distance to near main train/bus station for easy access to airport. We were able to get around town very easily and it was a pleasure to come back to the Hilton Strand each night with it's big open plan bar/restaurant area which has a nice vibe and retro styling with a glass lift. The food served at the Hilton is delicious and the breakfast buffet each morning had so much choice. It's luxury all the way throughout your stay and our room was really spacious, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't have time to try out the swimming pool as it was closed for cleaning for most of our stay and we ran out of time. We found all the staff to be very courteous and extremely helpful. Will definitely come back some day as we loved our whole city break experience in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel on the pool was freezing
5 out of 5
by Kaislakerttu

Lovely decor and service and outstanding breakfast

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is newly renovated gem close to the city. The service is great, the decor is very tastefully done and the rooms are spacious with good beds and nice linen. Outstanding breakfast buffet. Although not quite in city centre, it took us only 10 mins to walk to the Sanate Square/Aleksanterinkatu/University area. Our stay was a please try surprise and I would absolutely stay again. Well done Hilton Group!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Lovely Inside & Close to Public Transport

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Very attractive hotel and rooms. Friendly, helpful English-speaking staff. Room had a lovely view of the sea. Short walk to Hakaniemi transit stops. Walk to downtown Helsinki attractions is doable. Free WiFi in rooms for up to 6 devices. Only Cons: Pool was small and cold. Restaurant, breakfast, and room service were astronomically priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast with many choices! A short walk to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great stay! Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were super friendly! Breakfast was good. Overall an awesome experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Wonderful hotel, best Hilton I've stayed in, stylish, comfortable rooms, good facilities (spa/gym/wifi), great location near centre of Helsinki/3 mins walk from bus to airport. Great breakfastVery helpful staff. Will return for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, excellent location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable 2 night visit. Great value.