Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

レセプションの対応が 親切で大変ホットだった。

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: 便利である。
Cons: とくにない
Location: 駅 バス利用には とても便利で 最高のロケーション。
いつも便利なので 出張の際は一番最初に部屋取れるかどうかチェックしているが けっこう予約できない ときが多いので 多くの人が利用しているんだと思う。便利だし かんじがいい。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by MAri, Hotel Management
Dear ks, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is absolutely true as you mentioned, if you’re looking for a hotel in the city center of Helsinki, this is the hotel for you. Once more, thank you for your review and I hope you will continue booking accommodation in Holiday Inn hotels in the future. Best regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is next to the train station, central bus station, and just a block from the best shopping in town. The hotel was lovely and the staff was most helpful and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear James Brent, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Kind regards, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

wifi早い

Posted Nov 18, 2016
さすがビジネスホテル。wifiの快適度合いと従業員の手際よさは文句なし。また、木の感じや色合いなどでシンプルな作りのホテルに温かみが加わり、ビジネスホテルということを忘れさせてくれます。サウナもとても良かったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is always nice to read this kind of great review! I’m very clad your stay was successful! Once more, thank you for your review and I hope you will continue booking accommodation in Holiday Inn hotels in the future. Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: Ala-aulan anniskelupiste olisi voinut avautua aikaisemmin.
Lähellä Finlandiataloa, jossa koulutusta.... keskellä kaupunkia lähellä kulkuyhteyksiä kaupungin ulkopuolelle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Arvoisa asiakas, Kiitos arvioinnistanne! Mukava kuulla, että piditte hotellimme sijainnista. Pahoitteluni, että jouduimme poikkeuksellisesti supistamaan baarimme aukioloa. Kiitos vielä kerran palautteestanne, jaan kommenttinne tiimimme kanssa. Oikein mukavaa marraskuun jatkoa ja tervetuloa uudelleen Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre hotelliin! Parhain terveisin, Mari Salonen Hotellinjohtaja
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅前で大変便利なホテル

Posted Nov 6, 2016
立地重視で選びました。駅前で目の前なので、すぐに荷物を置きに行き、身軽になりすぐに動くことができ大変便利でした。トラムもすぐ近くから乗れます。 冬の訪問は思ったよりも寒く、一度出かけた後にもう少し服を着込むためにホテルに戻ったりしましたが立地がいいので便利でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review. The winter came early this year! Lucky you had enough clothes to keep you warm. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre and welcome again. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Best regards, Kati Salminen Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ヘルシンキの中心で、観光にとっても便利。お勧めします。

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: フロントの女性従業員。新設で明るい。
Cons: 部屋のエアコン。設定ができず、寒かった。
Location: ロケーションは町の真中で観光にはベストサイト。現在は、空港までトレインがあり、わずか30分で費用も節約できます。
従業員はとっても可愛く、フレンドリーで好印象を受け、第一印象からよかったです。ロケーションは町の真中で観光にはベストサイト。現在は、空港までトレインがあり、わずか30分で費用も節約できます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear Walker, Thank you for writing a review! I am pleased to see, that you found our staff and service excellent. I am sorry to hear about the problems with the air-condition. Our maintenance will look into this matter. Once more, thank you for the review and I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県 我孫子市さっかー

ホリデーイン ヘルシンキ

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: 客室も広く清潔である。朝食は、かなり味が日本人好みです。ヘルシンキ空港からホテルまでFINNAIRのバスで6.3ユーロで、便利です。
Cons: 予約表には、2名分の朝食が含まれているとあったので、他の一人は、朝食なしを選択して宿泊予約したが、実際は、1名分の朝食しか含まれていないと現地フロントで言われ、追加で、朝食代を取られた。
Location: ヘルシンキ空港からFINNAIRのバスが出ていて、市内のバス終点が、ホテルのそばなので、便利が良い。市内観光の拠点としても最適と思われる。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. Once again, thank you for your kind words. I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre soon again! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Cons: 部屋の温度調節は 前もってやっていてほしい
駅からすぐで 空港からのバス 汽車ともに利便性抜群。 従業員の対応も 親切でよかったです。 スーパーマーケット近いし 観光に向かうにも抜群のロケーションとおもいます。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review. We are delighted to hear about your stay and to hear that you enjoyed the location and our service. We were happy to be a part of your trip in Helsinki. Welcome again! Best regards, Kati Salminen, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅隣接なので、どこに移動するにも便利です。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
立地は申し分なし、朝食も種類豊富です。ヘルシンキを拠点に移動することが多いので、今後も利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear macha7, Thank you for sharing this review. It is a pleasure to hear about your stay here. Thank you for the comments about our central location and buffet breakfast. I hope those made your trip to Helsinki a bit better! Welcome to visit us again! Best regards, Kati Salminen Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joensuu

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Siisti ja mukava huone
Cons: En voi sanoa
Location: Keskustassa, kaikki on lähellä
Oli mukava ja ystävällinen henkilökunta, parkki paikka on ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by mari, Hotel Management
Arvoisa asiakkaamme, Kiitos vierailustanne Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre hotellissa! Mukava kuulla, että viihdyitte vieraanamme! Kiitos arvioinnistanne ja oikein mukavaa syksyn jatkoa! Ystävällisin terveisin, Mari Salonen Hotellinjohtaja