Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅隣接なので、どこに移動するにも便利です。

Posted Sep 24, 2016
立地は申し分なし、朝食も種類豊富です。ヘルシンキを拠点に移動することが多いので、今後も利用したいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear macha7, Thank you for sharing this review. It is a pleasure to hear about your stay here. Thank you for the comments about our central location and buffet breakfast. I hope those made your trip to Helsinki a bit better! Welcome to visit us again! Best regards, Kati Salminen Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joensuu

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Siisti ja mukava huone
Cons: En voi sanoa
Location: Keskustassa, kaikki on lähellä
Oli mukava ja ystävällinen henkilökunta, parkki paikka on ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by mari, Hotel Management
Arvoisa asiakkaamme, Kiitos vierailustanne Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre hotellissa! Mukava kuulla, että viihdyitte vieraanamme! Kiitos arvioinnistanne ja oikein mukavaa syksyn jatkoa! Ystävällisin terveisin, Mari Salonen Hotellinjohtaja
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
While I ordered ONR bed, they assign me TWO twin beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear the room wasn't to your liking. We wish to be able to serve you better next time! Your feedback is very important to us. Welcome again to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Best regards, Kati Salminen, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel in Helsinki

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, modern and clean
Location: Great convenient location right next to the central station and airport buses. Also very close to the main shopping area and all main attractions
Stayed here for one night on the weekend. Despite being a busy area I did not hear any noise when I was in my room. Seems like the hotel is either fairly new or recently renovated as the rooms were quite modern and clean. Beds were really comfortable and they provided you a choice if you wanted a firm or soft pillow. Don't worry if you forget your personal amenities too, they offer a wide range of personal items upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location great. Once more, thank you for the review and I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Le Bardon (Loiret)

Hôtel très bien situé bus aéroport + visites ville

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Son accès facile par rapport à la station de bus pour l'aéroport et surtout la propreté de la chambre.
Cons: Le nettoyage des tables au petit déjeuner qui est par ailleurs excellent. Toutefois, il faut chercher une table propre c'est un point à améliorer.
Location: Le quartier est celui de la gare proche des grands magasins et non loin du marché, des églises, des musées et des parcs. Visiter à pied est faisable
Hôtel de bon confort dans un quartier calme, restaurants à proximité. Proche du centre ville et des principaux sites à visiter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your resent stay with us! It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location great. Once more, thank you for the review and I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
朝食が美味しくスタッフの対応も良いです。駅やバス停も近く快適に過ごせました。また次の機会にも是非訪れたいです
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this lovely review. It makes us very happy to hear about your stay. Welcome to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre again! Best regards, Kati Salminen, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to me transport and activities.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Transport hub all other activities are within walking distance.
Very helpful friendly staff. Close to central station. Could walk to everything we wanted to do and see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Mari, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for writing a review! I’m pleased to hear you liked our location and your stay was successful. I hope to see you soon again in Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre! Sincerely, Mari Salonen General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

駅近くで便利

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 便利
Cons: 火災報知機が鳴り響きうるさかったが 試験なのか何なのかがわからなかった。
レセプションでの対応も迅速で感じが良かったが 1人の人間の対応で 複数のお客がいると待ち時間が長かった。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Kei, We appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry that the alarm happened during your stay. Luckily it was no danger and these happen very rarely. Thank you for all your comments! Welcome to Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre again! Best regards, Kati S. Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT Australia

Nice hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Location: Buses, trams and Metro just outside hotel. Well stocked supermarket across the square. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby.
Easy to get to, the Finnair bus drops you at the door. Great location, the Metro and tram are very close or you can walk to the market square in 10-15 minutes. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The room was fresh and clean, the bed was very comfortable. We were on the 6th floor which was very quiet. Breakfast is available, but we chose to buy supplies from a supermarket just across the square. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kati, Hotel Management
Dear Kerry, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We and other guests appreacitae your opinion. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our central location and thank you for all your kind words about our staff and rooms. We would be happy to have you as our guest again! Best regards, Kati Salminen Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the central rail station

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. Felt large compared to other European hotels in have stayed in.
Nice Hotel for the price. It is at the central rail station in Helsinki. I was there for business but there are good restaurants, shopping, and museums in walking distance. The breakfast iserved one of the best I have had in Europe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Salla, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'll be happy to forward your feedback about breakfast to the restaurant, thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely Salla Toivanen Front Office Manager