Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean. Ask for non smoking room. windows open if needed. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. coffee tea in room. Good breakfast buffet. Free shuttle to the airport every 20 mins. 10 mins to airport. Quiet at night. I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with shuttle service to the airport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
just need to add more American selection to the breakfast menu,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice stay overnight on a very long layover, very helpful on recommending what to do for a morning in the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Items described above
For an airport hotel , there was no early check-in without paying a fee of 10 euros /hour! If you were a member of Holiday Inn's club you could check in early. The resturant was only open for lunch until 2pm. The chief agrred to cook us a meal which was appreciated but for an airport hotel they should be more flexible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear you were still able to have lunch although the restaurant was closing. I will also share your valuable feedback with our management so it can be used to improve our services. Thank you for your stay and we wish you warmly welcome again! Sincerely, Milla N. Front Desk Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It's a 3 minute drive to the airport.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: It was 3 minutes by car to the airport.
Cons: Rooms, beds, air conditioning, and general facilities needed updating.
Location: There was a shopping mall and a spa within walking distance (10 minutes).
The room was very stuffy. The "air conditioning" didn't seem to offer any relief. There was a warning in the bathroom that if the door was left open during a shower (and the period after), that it was likely to set off the fire alarm (apparently, it's easier to fix the problem with a sign than actually address the real problem). The furniture and accommodations were all old. The table/desk clearly had been designed for a refrigerator at some point (but was empty). The included breakfast (in our rate at least) was above average and had a lot of options. There was a 10€ charge per day for parking. If we were in the area again, we'd find a nicer hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Pleasant Surprise, Convenient

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Free, Convenient Shuttle, Kind Staffs
Cons: Breakfast ene at 10 a.m. Would be nice if extended till 10:30 a.m.
Location: Just go to Airport by Shuttle then use train to Helsinki. There's nothing much you can do. It's much better to go to Airport then connect by train.
Location is very convenient from Airport, Free Shuttle is provided, Excellent Breakfast, Staff was extra kind! Even no problem with late check out! I give 10 overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great staff reception.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Arrived with 3 dogs. All greeted warmly. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Annika, Hotel Management
Dear nic, Thank you for staying with and taking time to write us valuable review. We are glad to hear that your accommodation with dear pets were pleasant. We warmly welcome you to come back. Best regard, Annika Front Desk Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Comfortable hotel, nice staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We only stay one night in helsinki and will have early flight the next day, so we choose this hotel as it is very close to airport and with free shuttle bus (15mins from airport). Room is clean and staff are nice. But no breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location near the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Good location near the airport and walking distance to a mall nearby.
Cons: Overall room as it was old and tired.
Good location near the airport and accessible via their free airport shuttle bus. The basic standard room we stayed in was a bit tired and old but did not take away form it's comfort level. Would have like basic items in the bathroom like a vanity kit and shower cap but I understand that we were not given this because we booked a standard room. staff we polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel with free airport shuttle

Posted Jan 8, 2016
We stayed here twice over a 5 day period because of our connecting flights. The first night was great as we got upgraded to an executive room. However on the second stay, the standard room is just that. Plain and a little outdated. Our shower also leaked onto the floor and we felt cold but there is nothing you can do as the heating is centralised. We were told we had to get an extra blanket from reception. Staff were nice though and helpful.