Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel,close to the airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything. From the rooms, view, food, lounge etc
Cons: Keep it up
Location: Near Airport and not far from their museum
My stay was very sound. Nice,clean and staff friendly. Their shuttle bus was always on time and very handy. Amazing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Ciara , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us a review and choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are glad to have known that you had a comfortable time during your stay and that our friendly staff had served you well. We look forward to have you once again should you plan another visit in Helsinki. Have a nice weekend! Best Regards, Ciara Front Office Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean. Ask for non smoking room. windows open if needed. Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. coffee tea in room. Good breakfast buffet. Free shuttle to the airport every 20 mins. 10 mins to airport. Quiet at night. I would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Milla N. / Front Desk / Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vanta, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is nice to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable and also enjoyed the breakfast. We wish you warmly welcome again! Sincerely, Milla N. Front Desk Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Helsinki Airport Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: 19.50 Euro for a very basic breakfast is far too high
One of the better Helsinki airport hotels for room comfort - a fairly standard airport hotel but comfortable and pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standards have dropped - new staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast service was terrible - busy and staff not interested in helping. Dinner service was better staff wise but the area was cold. Girl put her coat on whilst eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with shuttle service to the airport

Posted Oct 12, 2016
just need to add more American selection to the breakfast menu,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn offer a free shuttle bus between the hotel and airport. The hotel is clean and good value by Finish standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good overnight stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Very nice stay overnight on a very long layover, very helpful on recommending what to do for a morning in the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Holiday Out

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not much bigger than the bed. Small shower that floods the bathroom (they provide a long handled squeege). Near train to the city - 1/2 hour. Price was reasonable but I would pay a bit more for more comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels