Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for you kind review! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel convenient to public transport

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Convenient for buses trams and metro. We were advised to buy a Helsinki card which was fantastic. It allowed us to travel on all public transport plus admission to many museums plus a sightseeing tour of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay with us! It is great to see that you had such an excellent stay. I have already shared your great comments with team here and I hope you will stay with us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
the beds were uncomfortable, maid service unimpressed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Tiina Heino, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your important feedback. I am sorry to see that you have not been pleased to our beds. That is one of the most important things at the hotel. Our General Manager will have this feedback as well. Best regards, Tiina Heino, Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2016
A bit far from the central area but convenience as near to the Metro
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Annika, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by wei yuen

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you very much for your kind review! Best regards Jan Frimodig Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Affordable hotel near to the city

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is strategically located to bus stop and metro that provide direct access to the city. Room size is rather small although it is quite comfortable. Housekeeping service is not properly done as occassionally I found unwashed cups in the room and dusty floor. The breakfast choices are edequate but quite limited. One thing is that the staff at the reception is very friendly and tries to provide the best service to the clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Tiina Heino, Hotel Management
Dear DK, Thank you for your time to write us a review about your stay with us. We apreaciate this. That is great that on your opinion the room were comfortable although small. Also very important that you think our staff is very friendly and tries to provide as best service as we can. I apologize about the housekeeping service. We will discuss about this with our housekeeping management. Again, thank your gor your feedback and we really hope to see you again. Best regards, Tiina Heino, Duty Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with more space

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
If you know Helsinki it's a perfect place to stay. You're close to the Metro and trams, but far enough to get a nicer sized room. Lots of stuff nearby, and it's quick to get to the centre. It's become my hotel of choice in Helsinki. Just please keep the bar open a bit later than 10pm please...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Helsinki West Ruoholahti. I am glad you have enjoyed our location and rooms. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Helsinki. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great access, quiet off city center

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there during a conference located less than a 5 minute walk away. It was very warm in the room. When we were up after hours of tossing and turning, the front desk did not hesitate to upgrade our room. The new room had a strange odor but, we didn't want to keep going to them. They were kind the first time around.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Patrick, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind words and for rating us four stars. Your comments are much valuable to us. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was satisfying. Also, a big thank you for praising our service. Rest ensured that I will share you warm words with the rest of the team. I wish you all the best and I look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Best regards: Annika Kotilainen Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels