Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and city center

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Huge room. Breakfast was adequate but not very fancy, but the buffet was well stocked. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highlander

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably priced for a city-centre hotel. Rooms are very basic and furnishings and decoration is old and tired. Good breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient location, free wifi and great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: 1) not far from Helsinki railway station, about 10mins walk in relax way 2) fast check in and able to change my twin bed to double bed room which is big and clean (501) 3) great breakfast - lot of choices in bread, salad, meat, butter, cheese, drinks, eggs and hot food, cereal, yogurt, milks and good restaurant service which clean up table and fill in food quickly 4) good wifi 5) lot of shopping malls, supermarket near by 6) near to subway, bus stop and tram. Basically you can walk to all tourist spot by foot which is what I did.
Cons: 1) There are three small lifts which can fit 4 person, so better walk if you are no staying in high floor or with big luggage. 2) the hotel room heater seems not hot enough, not sure if it is by hotel intention to keep the temperature that wayway. fine for Oct but maybe an issue if it is same in winter.
Location: 1) Market square 2) shopping malls 3) Helsinki Cathedral 4) Hakaniemi Market Hall 5) Ateneum art museum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The location is close to city center. 5 minutes walk to central station. The room is terrible. It has a horrible smell in the washroom. The stay was uncomfortable. I had headache whenever I was in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size room, decent location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room was huge, beds were comfy, room was clean, brekky was interesting. Only things missing was a fridge in the room, otherwise good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from תל אביב

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was too old-fashioned. At first we got a room with two beds is very small, we asked to upgrade to one bed and we paid for it another 20 euros, the hotel has not been refurbished many years. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Convenient hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: LOCATION! Easy walk to airport bus and railroad station, and most downtown tourist sites.
Cons: Provide a floor separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. Provide two luggage stands.
Location: Walking distance to open air markets and visitor sites.
Stayed one night before leaving for home the next day. Late evening check-in was quick and easy. Our room had two single beds, a small desk, TV, a few clothes hooks, and had all the ambience of a college dorm room. No floor separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom; a long handled sponge mop is provided. Breakfast was typical Nordic and plentiful, but the scrambled eggs were obviously artificial and the traffic pattern around the serving tables was poor. Prepaid reservation, so check-out was quick. Easy walk, with wheeled luggage, to the airport bus and adjacent railroad station. If we had time, most visitor sites also within walking distance. This hotel is fine for an overnight stay, but for longer stays you might want to look around further. Not appropriate for business travelers.