Ratings based on 2,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room, decent location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Room was huge, beds were comfy, room was clean, brekky was interesting. Only things missing was a fridge in the room, otherwise good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

駅近くにあるホテル

Posted Sep 17, 2016
少し高いなと思いつつも、駅の近くにあるので惹かれて、予約してみたら、綺麗かつ丁度良い広さの客室、快適な空間がありました。朝ご飯は、いままでの中で一番豪華で、様々なものが食べられとても満足しました。夜遅くまで観光でき、朝も移動することなく観光を始めることができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

舊式酒店,位置算不錯,房間整潔

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 大堂可以免費打印文件,當時因為買了往塔林的船票,需要列印收據,可以打印非常方便
Location: 離中央火車站很近,很方便;往商店也是數分鐘路程;而且附近也有酒吧食店
位置近電車站和鐵路站,往火車站仍然算近便;早餐尚算豐富;房間空間足夠,但向內的關係,景觀一般;職員態度非常好,非常幫忙
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, OH

very close to great shopping and sight seeing.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, comfy beds
Cons: in room refrigerators (our first room did not have one), ventilation (no fans or moving air), food at breakfast (cooked eggs were inedible
Location: near the market shopping area, Stockmans, lots of tourist sites
our first room was very hot (we had to ask for a fan and someone had to come unstick our windows). bathroom was very outdated. our 2nd room was much nicer but was on an alley and we were woken up by moving dumpsters in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to station and shops

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is a clean, comfortable, sensibly priced (for Helsinki) hotel in a good location. It is between 5 and 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and close to a metro station. The location seems quiet on a side street. I had booked a "comfort room" which was one of the cheaper ones but with a private bathroom. It was clean and comfortable though a bit dated. The tv was modern and worked well. There was a small minibar. Wifi worked fine. The shower worked well though there was nowhere to put anything down except on the floor plus a hook for the towel. A small shelf would be a useful and inexpensive addition. The toilet and washbasin is separate to the shower. There are 3 small lifts to access the upper floors - though there was then about 5 steps up to the particular corridor I was on so if that is an issue it would be worth checking when booking. Breakfast was more than adequate. Lots of seating though the area where the food was laid out was a bit congested. People on reception were very friendly. My second stay here and I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gouda

Leuke stad. Hotel vlakbij centraal station

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Helsinki is leuk. Boottrips naar diverse eilanden of Tallinn mogelijk (Estland). Mooie musea. Heerlijke parken met muziek. Aardige mensen. Hotel lijkt niet goed onderhouden. Personeel was heel vriendelijk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Matti, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for feedback. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed stay inspite your found the hotel in poor condition. We hope to be of service to you on your next visit to Helsinki! With kind regards, Hotel Arthur / Reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県牛久市

観光移動に便利なホテル

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: フロント対応が良かった 朝食が美味しいかった
Cons: 特になし
Location: トラム駅に近く観光に便利な場所でした。 アラビアアウトレットへもトラム乗り換えなしで行け、又エストニアのタリンへ行くフェリー乗り場へは近くのトラム駅を通る9番トラムに乗れば乗り換え無しで港まで行けます。
ヘルシンキ市内の観光やスーパーマーケットでの買い物も便利でした。 ヘルシンキ近郊の観光も中央駅、バスターミナル、港へのアクセスも良かったです。 室内も毎日きれいに清掃され、又シャワー等水も潤沢に出て快適でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Günstiges Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Günstige Lage für Stadtbesichtigungen und Bahnhofsnähe
Cons: Frühstück ist etwas einfach
Location: siehe oben
Gute Unterbringung für einen Kurzaufenthalt; leider waren aktuell direkt neben der Fensterfront Bauarbeiten die morgens sehr störten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

快適なホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: 立地
3つ星とは思えないくらい良かった。駅から近く、スタッフも親切。町の中心にも徒歩圏なのでとても便利。ヘルシンキに来たらまた泊まりたいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Needs to improve

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, Internet, breakfast
Cons: The building is old
Location: Excellent, walking distance from shopping center, central station and museums.
I had a short stay at the hotel. The staff, location and breakfast are very good, but the room I got was very old and needs repairs on the extractor in the bathroom. However, it was comfortable and quiet.