Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Really great hotel. No pool, no sauna, but that is OK. Friendly and very competent and happy staff. Amazing breakfasts, nice area of the city, even if a little away from the core of the downtown (still walking distance from railway station)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

A great hotel in the central city.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Location: The location was excellent. Within a few blocks of major attractions, transportation, and restaurants.
Excellent staff, room, and overall experience. Excellent location in the central city close to major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Fabian is Fabulous

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to market square and esplanade, excellent customer service, spacious rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: No suggestions!
Location: Near market square and esplanade, 15 minute walk from Viking ferry and bus terminal
From beginning to end, our stay at Hotel Fabian was fantastic. The staff were ready to accommodate an early arrival and provided helpful local tips. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Just a few minutes to walk to market square and the esplanade. Breakfast was good and included in our stay. We only wish we had more time here - it's easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated by guests. Hotel perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location.
Cons: No hospitality tray in room.
We had a very pleasant stay. Hotel staff all very polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Gloria

Nice boutique hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 mins walk from Main Street, but hotel condition is nice and great breakfast choice!! Love the amenities in bathroom...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great hotel, completely aesthetic, very close to downtown, excellent breakfast, wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Love the place. Great decor. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Quality Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Cons: Breakfast was good and plentiful but mainly the same items every day which was little uneventful if you were staying for several days.
Location: Walking distance to the Esplanade and other historical sites as well as the Market Center.
The staff was very nice and went above and beyond to assist with all of our requests. We upgraded our room when we got there to include a small kitchen and sitting area. Upgrade was well worth the additional cost, especially since we were staying there for a week. Location is an easy walk to the Esplanade and many of the sites. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Highly recommnedable

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff and excellent hotel in the price range. Good location near most central sights. Nice breakfast and with an early morning leave even early breakfast was prepared. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in central location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Attractive rooms, central location and friendly staff.
Cons: The breakfast room can get a little crowded.
Location: The hotel is not far from shops, restaurants and Helsinki's main attractions. It's also a short walk to the railway station for the airport train.
I have stayed here before and will stay here again next time I go to Helsinki.