Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

The beds were amazing

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, luxurious feeling, and centrally located
This nice, small hotel is in a convenient location downtown. The rooms are small but very, very comfortable. The bed felt like sleeping on a dream. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful, though a bit crowded at times. The coffee was the best we had in many countries. Just a couple blocks up from the harbor, everything was in walking distance but the street was quiet. Our room had a funny smell initially, but washing down the drain under the sink with hot water took care of it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Just a lovely hotel. Really close to market square so really well situated. Small, friendly and very cosy . Rooms brilliant. Beds incredibly comfy. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts delicious. No negatives. Can't fault it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

money well spent!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The convenience to the shopping centre and most of the attractions.
Location: Walking tour of the Design District and visit the Old Market Hall for great Robert's Coffee and groceries.
We upgraded to a Lux room and we enjoyed the extra facilities - the sitting room, the dining room, the Nespresso machine and the toiletries. we looked forward to returning to the room every night to chill! We also enjoyed the breakfast very much, especially the organic oats, the smoked salmon and the flaky croissants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to shopping areas

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Very near the main shopping areas and near the food hall by the sea
Nice hotel. We arrived late and the front office staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Boutique hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Boutique hotel with nice deco. Short walk from market place. But about 20 mins to railway station n major shopping malls. Take note that hotel does not provide kettle unless asked for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location central location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very helpful, polite staff, we had a very easy check in and check out service. The hotel was very well maintained and clean throughout, the food was excellent and it was the best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Spoiled my holiday

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Lastminute
I stayed at this hotel a few months ago now but still feel obliged to share my experience. The reason I was so disappointed with my stay was that the cleaner "threw out" a bag of our things. The bag contained a hard cover diary that I had been filling out for the past month of our holiday, several bottles of sealed souvenir alcohol, and two porcelain handmade souvenir's for the mothers of my partner and I. When questioned, the cleaner said she thought it was rubbish and had disposed of it. The bag weighed approximately 10kg, was not left in or next to the bin, and was impossible to mistaken as trash if you had even glanced quickly in the top. The hotel staff attempted to find the rubbish, but it was mysteriously gone, and they gave us some cash as apology but the sentimental value of the items that were taken could not be replaced. I hope that they have thoroughly investigated the cleaner and I hope that the cash they gave us was docked from her pay. I do not see how this could possibly have been an accident. I will not return to this hotel, and it affected my opinion of Helsinki as well. The hotel room itself was lovely - well decorated and decent location. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast, in quite a small area so was crowded in the morning. There are two bikes that you can borrow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly check in staff. Very modern and clean room.