Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location central location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Very helpful, polite staff, we had a very easy check in and check out service. The hotel was very well maintained and clean throughout, the food was excellent and it was the best nights sleep we have had in a long time. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent boutique hotel within central Helsinki

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Overall great: very clean, comfortable, stylish, ok breakfast, welcoming professional staff. Only negative: for a 4 star hotel no fitness facilities at all. If that is not important excellent place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Hidden Jem Near the Sea Port and Central Station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Well appointed. Very comfortable. Very attentive staff. Accessible to central parts of the city.
Cons: Single mattress king/queen bed. Larger vanity area in the bathroom.
Location: Central station - access to all parts of the city. City center and Forum shops. Weekend market by the wharf.
You'd never know it from the street level view, but this is a very well appointed boutique hotel. After entering through non-descript driveway entrance that seems to be more for deliveries than a hotel entrance, the hotel opens up to showcase a modern richly designed hotel. The lobby and adjacent eating area reminds me of a butler-ed Tudor mansion. Not in size though, just items like rich wood accented wall panels, the wine display, cleanly designed spaces and properly attired staff. A high-end hotel compressed in a smaller space. The rooms are good size and the space feels more like US hotels as opposed to those super tight european ones. The cleanly designed rooms make it feels more spacious than the actual floor space would let you believe. Well designed rooms, good work area on the desk, well maintained Grohe vanity&shower fixtures, Queen/King sized bed that seems to be formed by 2 full size beds, and closet space that actually fits clothes/suits. Good attention to detail, such as wood hangers, multiple outlets at the desk, and sturdy leather desk blotter. May be just the Finnish style, but, seems like "less is more" is a common theme... though the "less" is really well done. Same with the breakfast, limited variety (as compared to those larger hotel) but just enough variety (3 types of bread, 3 danishes, 5 cold cuts, 3 cold cereals, 3 yougurt/fruits...) with quality like brie and harvati for cheeses, and capricola and spiced beef for cold cuts. Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location near Esplanade

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location near Esplanade and open air markets by the harbor. Wonderful and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to the city. Has all you need for a nice city trip and offers a bit of a luxury feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cozy Boutique Close to Everything

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent and helpful staff. Sizable rooms with high style, comfort and cleanliness. Generous sized showers and plenty of shelf space for storage - important for anyone with a few toiletries. Fast wifi. Small but well appointed lobby for after dinner drinks or a quick rest. Nice breakfast to get started with your long day of touring or business. While not in the middle of all the city sights, Helsinki is a relatively small and highly walkable city. Plenty of good restaurants nearby as well as easy walking distance to major city sights. Only 30 minutes to the airport by car or train from Central Station - about 10 min walk from hotel. No views from standard room, but the room decor was so charming that I really didn't mind or care. I very much enjoyed my stay at Fabian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the centre of Helsinki, easy to get around to most places with a number of transport options close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well furnished. Rather strangely though when I checked in there was a private photoshoot happening right outside my room door - with scantily clad females! It was a little embarassing to have to walk past them and they were there 2-3 hours, with lighting kits and props blocking the walk way. When they left they also put a long chair blocking my door entrance that I had to move. But I would definitely stay at this hotel again when next in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Toronto

Helsinki Visit

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in perfect area for downtown, sightseeing, catching buses and ferries and the train station. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and even prepared a breakfast for us at 5 in the morning based on what we asked them we liked. I would highly recommend this hotel in Helsinki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Lovely hotel, nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I really liked the hotel and staff were very helpful. I was expecting something with a bit more character, it felt a little like a business hotel.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA K L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels