Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent boutique hotel within central Helsinki

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Overall great: very clean, comfortable, stylish, ok breakfast, welcoming professional staff. Only negative: for a 4 star hotel no fitness facilities at all. If that is not important excellent place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice modern hotel to stay in Helsinki

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice deco and friendly staff
Location: The market just behind the hotel not far
Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room are spacious and very clean. I am surprise to get my hotel room upgrade on the spot (pay extra euro20) and able to get into my room 930am in the morning. Super!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Clean, good service, good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff is very good We have early morning flight and they can still provide limited breakfast as they can for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Hidden Jem Near the Sea Port and Central Station

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Well appointed. Very comfortable. Very attentive staff. Accessible to central parts of the city.
Cons: Single mattress king/queen bed. Larger vanity area in the bathroom.
Location: Central station - access to all parts of the city. City center and Forum shops. Weekend market by the wharf.
You'd never know it from the street level view, but this is a very well appointed boutique hotel. After entering through non-descript driveway entrance that seems to be more for deliveries than a hotel entrance, the hotel opens up to showcase a modern richly designed hotel. The lobby and adjacent eating area reminds me of a butler-ed Tudor mansion. Not in size though, just items like rich wood accented wall panels, the wine display, cleanly designed spaces and properly attired staff. A high-end hotel compressed in a smaller space. The rooms are good size and the space feels more like US hotels as opposed to those super tight european ones. The cleanly designed rooms make it feels more spacious than the actual floor space would let you believe. Well designed rooms, good work area on the desk, well maintained Grohe vanity&shower fixtures, Queen/King sized bed that seems to be formed by 2 full size beds, and closet space that actually fits clothes/suits. Good attention to detail, such as wood hangers, multiple outlets at the desk, and sturdy leather desk blotter. May be just the Finnish style, but, seems like "less is more" is a common theme... though the "less" is really well done. Same with the breakfast, limited variety (as compared to those larger hotel) but just enough variety (3 types of bread, 3 danishes, 5 cold cuts, 3 cold cereals, 3 yougurt/fruits...) with quality like brie and harvati for cheeses, and capricola and spiced beef for cold cuts. Nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조용하고 편안한 호텔

Posted Sep 19, 2016
시내 중심에서는 조금 멀지만 린다 타고 탈린가는 항구, 스톡홀름에서 들어오는 항구의 위치가 가깝습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
シャワーの水圧が物足りないことを除けば、あとは文句なしの快適なホテルでした。部屋はモダンで清潔、スタッフがとてもフレンドリーで親切、なんでも教えてくれ安心の滞在ができました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Lovely hotel, close to the city. Has all you need for a nice city trip and offers a bit of a luxury feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Cozy Boutique Close to Everything

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent and helpful staff. Sizable rooms with high style, comfort and cleanliness. Generous sized showers and plenty of shelf space for storage - important for anyone with a few toiletries. Fast wifi. Small but well appointed lobby for after dinner drinks or a quick rest. Nice breakfast to get started with your long day of touring or business. While not in the middle of all the city sights, Helsinki is a relatively small and highly walkable city. Plenty of good restaurants nearby as well as easy walking distance to major city sights. Only 30 minutes to the airport by car or train from Central Station - about 10 min walk from hotel. No views from standard room, but the room decor was so charming that I really didn't mind or care. I very much enjoyed my stay at Fabian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel in central Helsinki

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the centre of Helsinki, easy to get around to most places with a number of transport options close by. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well furnished. Rather strangely though when I checked in there was a private photoshoot happening right outside my room door - with scantily clad females! It was a little embarassing to have to walk past them and they were there 2-3 hours, with lighting kits and props blocking the walk way. When they left they also put a long chair blocking my door entrance that I had to move. But I would definitely stay at this hotel again when next in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
by Matti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels