Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: breakfast and cleanness of the room.
Fabian is within walking distance to train station (20min). It is not super close, but manageble, esp. if you want a morning exercise. The major shopping/dinning area is also close. You also can walk to the bay for the beautiful view. One advantage of the hotel is it is off the train-bus junction, so it is very quiet at night. Inside, the front-door and lobby are not large, but functioning. Inside the room, it is super clean and everything has good quality, modernized recently. It doesn't have a bath-tub, just the shower. There are many lights in the room, and you can control with the door-card. I think there are a lot of functions I haven't figured out or tried. :) The breakfast is super. I just think people in Finland just take better care of themselves than we did here in US. :) Nice coffee, smoked salmon, desserts, bakery, fresh fruits, all very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nordic Vacation

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice location in Helsinki. They were very nice about early check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice and Cosy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: When I checked in my room, a window was opened. That day was very warm, so a fly came in and did not manage to get itself out for the next few days...
The staff was really helpful. Room, breakfast, location were all great. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Really great hotel. No pool, no sauna, but that is OK. Friendly and very competent and happy staff. Amazing breakfasts, nice area of the city, even if a little away from the core of the downtown (still walking distance from railway station)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

A great hotel in the central city.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff at the front desk.
Cons: I can't think of any.
Location: The location was excellent. Within a few blocks of major attractions, transportation, and restaurants.
Excellent staff, room, and overall experience. Excellent location in the central city close to major attractions.
5 out of 5
by Hiroaki

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice location when you come via jet shop. Very mech satisfying quality. Breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by Marin

Smart, well serviced hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It is located in the centre of Helsinki, less than 10 min walk to Esplanadi and the ferries for Suomenlinna. We loved the modern design of our "Style Double" (the denomination of rooms is as in many hotels deliberately confusing), the quality of the bed and of all the furnishing and materials used. The breakfast is continental and of very good quality. We would like to express thanks to all the personnel, which is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas, CA

Close to Market place, dining, and tours.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
The Fabian Hotel was a very quaint, very clean, and the staff very welcoming and always ready to help with recommendations for tours, dining places and many questions we had. Their breakfast buffet was very nice in the morning and the dining area very nice for coffee or a drink later in the day. I would definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Fabian is Fabulous

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Proximity to market square and esplanade, excellent customer service, spacious rooms, comfortable bed
Cons: No suggestions!
Location: Near market square and esplanade, 15 minute walk from Viking ferry and bus terminal
From beginning to end, our stay at Hotel Fabian was fantastic. The staff were ready to accommodate an early arrival and provided helpful local tips. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Just a few minutes to walk to market square and the esplanade. Breakfast was good and included in our stay. We only wish we had more time here - it's easy to see why this hotel is so highly rated by guests. Hotel perfection.
5 out of 5
by Irene

A gem

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful room, fabulous breakfast, lovely people