Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Clean, convenience, a bit noisy at night

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: convenience and close to tram and railway station
Cons: noisy at night, the bathroom in some rooms are small
Location: Stockmann, railway station, Kappi Centre
Near Helsinki Railway Station, opposite to stockmann, staffs are nice, but a bit noisy at night as next to bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice hotel at very good location for transport, sightseeing, eating, shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Great budget option to stay in downtown Helsinki

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice decoration, cozy rooms, peculiar scandinavian shower, the staircase to the sixth floor and the old elevator, the red doors,
Cons: Maybe buy the fourth floor and expand the hotel there
Location: Near everything, Stockman, Killaa, Copenhagen Bar and many others, less than one kilometer away from the market harbour.
This is the fourth time we stay in this cozy and special hotel, near the central train station, the Alexandersgattan main street, the senate plaza, and Stockman the Department Store. The reception is in the sixth floor, they have a reduced personnel, so if you arrive too late (or too early), they send you codes to open the front door and let you the keys to the room in an envelope. The rooms are small but adequate for the price, and we have never have had any noise, besides sometime the people on the street on weekends going to the nearby bars. Near is Killaa where they have excellent breakfast (reduced price for hotel guests), in Stockman there are several coffee shop options, and there is a new coffee in front of the hotel. We will definetely stay in this lovely hotel in our fifth trip to Helsinki
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Although the entrance to the hotel appeared sketchy, the room itself was clean, comfortable and modern. The location of the hotel in central Helsinki was terrific! Would highly recommend it on location and room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

近中央車站,四通八達

Posted Sep 13, 2016
第一次到芬蘭!其實比想像中好,清新,整潔,酒店服務都在水準以上!因為有直航機,我會介紹朋友不防—去,!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was a decent size, beds were comfy but a decent size pillow would be good and the bathroom was tiny. The staff were helpful and friendly and the location was great. Central and close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manila

nice hotel near shopping area

Posted Sep 6, 2016
we had a nice stay at hotel finn . it was close to central station and shopping areas and the price was reasonable considering the size of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

헬싱키 관광시 편리한 곳에 위치한 호텔

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
중앙역에서 10분거리의 도심에 있어 헬싱키 전체를 관광하기에 편리한 곳에 위치함. 호텔직원 등 서비스도 비교적 만족스러움. 단 객실이 좀 작음.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Kind staff & small room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good and nice staff but very small room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

北欧の合理性?

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
周囲にはカフェとバーがあまたあり、飲食からすれば最高の立地である。とはいえ、日曜日には、朝9時以降しかカフェはやっておらず、早めに朝食を必要な場合、駅まで行かざるを得ないことは要注意である(これも徒歩圏内なので問題はない)。なお、夜の11時から朝の8時まではフロントが不在となるし、フロントにある無料コーヒーも夜間にはないなど、サービスには期待しない方がよい。これも、北欧の合理性と考えられるが、ホテルに何を期待するかは、顧客次第だと思う。