Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mark from London

beautiful calm

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Food great, beautiful view from the room, the stay was relaxing and the pool and sauna incomparable.
1 out of 5
by Tatu from Helsinki

OUTRAGEOUS

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had made reservation to another hotel and just the same day our guest was planning to arrive hotels.com cancelled the booking. That is OUTRAGEOUS. In addition I had to spent about one hour on the phone to change the booking and partly I had to make an expensive phone call to the US from Finland. The compensation I got was not near to even the taxi costs which I had to pay. This is the epitome of bad service and I will never use hotels.com again. Also, I will let all my friends to know about this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very nice, quiet, beautiful place outside of the city.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Utah

A first rate hotel in a beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was a truly wonderful hotel only 10 mins. away from Helsinki but you felt like you were staying in the country by a beautiful lake. We were very pleased with the breakfast and the restaurant also.The art was beautiful. We enjoyed everything. The pool and sauna were very nice also. We highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Zekarias from Trento, Italy

Lovely place for a get away

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The perfect place for everything,the service, the surrounding view, the peacefulness.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Hanover, Ontario, Canada

Secluded resort only minutes from all the action.

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet, relaxing setting for a Hotel that is ten minutes away from the downtown area. 5 minute walk to the local transit system with a bus going by every 2 minutes or so. The views outside are spectacular and the displayed artworks all over the hotel are beautiful. The mid-century modern vibe was pretty cool. My only complaint was the limited menu selection (for those that don't do fish dishes), but the pasta with reindeer meat was delicious and they put out a great breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2015
My favorite hotel for years. Very calm and revitalising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, isolated hotel on an island

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is the Swedish - Finnish cultural center, part of it functions as a hotel. The surroundings are wonderful, it is located on an island between Helsinki and Espoo. This is the only building on the island, the rest is parks beaches. Even though it is placed on an island, it is super easy to get to Helskini downtown or Espoo: public transport is great, the bus stop is 200 meters away and there is a bus every other minute both in the direction of Helsinki and Espoo. The cultural center has permanent exhibitions which can be a rare benefit for people interested in contemporary art.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful scenery with a great location!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely wonderful. It's location is very private, yet about a five minute bus ride into the city. There's a bus stop about a minute away which makes getting around very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement and modernisation

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice location for summer, staff is nice and also near to offices located in Espoo
Cons: Rooms need modernisation
Location: It bit isolated location so really nothing could be done much
Its bit isolated location, away from city but peaceful and must be ideal for summer as it is on kind of beach with beautiful scenery Staff are friendly and nice but rooms are very old fashioned. I think if we could do some improvement it can be much better