Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very nice, quiet, beautiful place outside of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2015
My favorite hotel for years. Very calm and revitalising
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, isolated hotel on an island

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is the Swedish - Finnish cultural center, part of it functions as a hotel. The surroundings are wonderful, it is located on an island between Helsinki and Espoo. This is the only building on the island, the rest is parks beaches. Even though it is placed on an island, it is super easy to get to Helskini downtown or Espoo: public transport is great, the bus stop is 200 meters away and there is a bus every other minute both in the direction of Helsinki and Espoo. The cultural center has permanent exhibitions which can be a rare benefit for people interested in contemporary art.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement and modernisation

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nice location for summer, staff is nice and also near to offices located in Espoo
Cons: Rooms need modernisation
Location: It bit isolated location so really nothing could be done much
Its bit isolated location, away from city but peaceful and must be ideal for summer as it is on kind of beach with beautiful scenery Staff are friendly and nice but rooms are very old fashioned. I think if we could do some improvement it can be much better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close in between Otaniemi and Helsinki

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is located in a nice position, the rooms are plenty of space and quite well clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Excellent location with a great view!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Stay here regularly for work which is near by. Slightly dated, ie it it belongs in the 70s but the rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff are really friendly and helpful. Have no issues about this hotel, well worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet hotel very close to Helsinki

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The modern, clean facilities, coupled with the peaceful location, yet within easy reach of the city.
I chose this hotel based on closeness to the city without having to pay city centre prices. It has a lovely peaceful location on a wooded peninsula. Initially I wasn't sure that I had found the right building as the signs referred to a Finnish Swedish Cultural Centre which indeed it is, set up as a hotel and conference centre. I travelled there by bus from Kamppi bus station in Helsinki which takes less than 10 minutes along the motorway heading west towards Espoo. The stop for Hanasaari can be a little hard to spot for a first time visitor so it is worth asking the bus driver to point it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eva from London

Overnight business stay

Posted Apr 20, 2012
I had a one night stay here prior to a meeting in Tapiola on the following day. The hotel is between Helsinki and Tapiola, just off the main route 51 but far enough away from it to be quiet. Pleasant location by the sea, somewhat isolated but close enough to Tapiola for a reasonably energetic person to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie from Manchester

Basic but lovely surroundings

Posted Oct 9, 2011
I stayed here because it's near to where my meeting was the next day. The room I stayed in was basic, but as I was only there for the few hours I slept, it worked out OK. The hotel is situated on a little peninsula with lovely strolls if you have time or daylight. Breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
バイオリンの練習をしたい、とフロントにお願いしたら、快く引き受けてくれて、会議室を貸していただけたので、大変感謝しています。