Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Allen

Superb

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Haven was fantastic. Helsinki was a complete surprise. The hotel is ideally located just a block from the harbor and the cities outdoor market. The hotel is also close to the Park, and resturants and shopping. Staff was helpful and friendly. I'd highly recommend the Haven for anyone travelling to Helsinki. *** The hotel bar must have 50 bottles of single malt scotch on display!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo, New Zealand

Very nice hotel, the place to stay in Helsinki

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and our room
Location: Waterfront is very close as are shops and restaurants.
Wonderful hotel with great staff. The rooms are very nice and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. It a near the waterfront and close to shopping and restaurants, I can't imagine a better location in Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, U.S.A

Excellent location right in the heart of Helsinki

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms, bathrooms
Cons: Include skinny" pillows.
Location: Location is great and close to market, Esplanade lined with all Finnish designer stores and great restaurants. Sight seeing boats take of close by.
The rooms are clean an beautiful and have everything for a comfortable luxurious stay. Only thing I wish is that one of the pillows would be " thinner" or skinnier. All the pillows were super fat. The bath room was top of the line. Could not be better ! We absolutely love the buffet breakfast in the old historical building overlooking the harbor and the market place. The rooms are beautiful and the buffet is best possible with wonderful selection of fish such as herring, grave lox and seared sushi quality salmon. And that is in addition to all other possible items found in most hotels around Helsinki. Also available on request are fabulous cups of capuccino. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will be back again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Sandy's and Diana's stay at Hotel Haven

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Our stay at Hotel Haven was OUTSTANDING. The location was close to museums and other sites that we wanted to visit. As well, the room was spacious and clean. The Staff were courteous and professional. I would strongly recommend Hotel Haven to anyone who wants to enjoy Helsinki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
We only stayed the one night and only used the hotel room and bar but it was all very nice, comfortable, and clean. The staff was nice, they arranged a taxi when we left and check-in and check-out was quick and easy. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful, elegant hotel. Great location . Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cirencester, uk

pleasant central hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
hotel haven was all I expected and more. the location was superb, easy walking distance to most landmarks in Helsinki. There was no restaurant there when we visited but usually there is one in the hotel courtyard which had access to the harbour, market and the fabulous old Market hall. the breakfast is served in the older part of the hotel and has a great view over the harbour, city hall and the presidents palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice Hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This is a really nice hotel located on the waterfront. The room was large, well furnished and quite, staff were great (esp Maria) at the front desk. Breakfast was well thought out and served in a beautiful room overlooking the water, sit by the window! We've already booked another stay!
5 out of 5
by Irene

Lives up to its name

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully appointed hotel close to the water and the main boulevard and within walking distance of key sights. Has a fabulously well stocked bar. Rooms were quite large and the beds luxurious.Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This was my second stay and I was upgraded and given a quiet room, which was my kind request in the previous stay (3 days ago). The room was bigger and much nicer.